We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
714
491
158
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
714
491
158
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room afternoon tea one way system riverside restaurant coaching inn courtyard bar old building no lift centre of town car park overlooking the river boston stump lovely hotel central location evening meal saturday night visiting boston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This our 4th year in a row staying in the White Hart and, once again, we have nothing to complain about. Well, the only reason we have any complaint is that there are a lot of stairs to get to your room with no elevator available. Aside from that everything is perfect.
The rooms are all well set up (every year we've ended up in a different room, so I think I can speak on the subject). Great bed, good TV, awesome shower (once you figure out how not to have the water too hot and hot chocolate, tea and biscuits in your room refilled every day.
Perfect location for wandering around this great town especially The Stump (local church across the river) and the market (on Wed & Sat).
The staff here are always very helpful and friendly.
We have not eaten here often, but it has always been very good. The bar is nice and cozy. We will be on our 5th trip there next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so much for your great review, and thank you also for your continued support of the White Hart. We are delighted that you continue to visit and that you find so many aspects of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Kind Regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

my partner and I needed a room and this hotel looked nice after a 2.5 hour journey the receptionist was very helpful and directed back round the one way system to the car park my score would be higher but the room seemed dark and the shower needs a little tlc

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinmG2675UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for your kind words. I will investigate the shower in your room and also the lighting. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This place didn't cover themselves in glory first thing when our booked table wasn't ready and then the staff member that was sorting it out stopped to have a really good chat with someone. After that however, it was great. The food was tasty and plentiful and I'd certainly go back. Right in Boston centre too.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and that you would come back again, however I do apologise for the initial mix up with your booking.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Great service, good food and a venue full of character.
It's popularity was shown by the fact that the place was packed at lunchtime.
Although a wedding was in progress it was in no way intrusive.
Will be back sometime.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dickf608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next time!
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel on a Saturday evening and stayed one night. The quality was very good, reception, room, and bar! Staff were warm and friendly. The only slight moan was the speed of the Wi-Fi but it was free! Excellent service at Breakfast! With Eggs Benedict and marmite! Definitely planning a return trip!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hoggimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Hoggimp,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that found the hotel to your liking and I will pass your kind words back to the team. We hope to see you again soon, when I will have had a look at the wifi for you!!
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews