We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Lodge

Boston Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boston Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly service, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I needed some where cheap to stay close to Boston, and had considered the travelodge in Sleaford before I read the reviews on here. Glad I did my research as the Boston Lodge was excellent value and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
40
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had two nights here with our dog and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Patrick is wonderful and couldn't be more accommodating if he tried. He gave us a heater, welcomed our dog and gave her treats, and he even went to the trouble of purchasing some Vegetarian sausages for us.
We have been very impressed by the service and warmth(literal and metaphorical!). The location is perfect for Boston and the Bateman's brewery. It's quiet and there's even a pub just across the road.
We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again. Thanks, Patrick!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cagsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

One nights stay at the Boston lodge hotel ...just fabulous. Exceeded our expectations. Immaculately clean, service second to none. Kindness beyond belief. Owner very friendly. And breakfast was delicious. Would recommend and would definitely return. 5 stars! Thank you boston lodge for your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJLT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The owner Patrick was very helpful. The hotels location is very Quiet 4 miles or so from town but quite convenient for the railway station. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Full English Breakfast was enjoyable, just got to start your day well.Only stayed for 2 nights I would not have complained if it was longer. Recommended just the job for me. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ex-Frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy
Breakfast was great. The owner, Patrick, was very accommodating and made you feel
Welcome also great location for visiting the attractions of Lincolnshire, good value for
Money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Over priced for what you get. Had better places for less money, our room was noisy due to other guests and their dog, not sure about dogs in rooms ???. Bed was not the best , you could feel every spring. Ok for one night but wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjeff1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

The room we had [6] the sink and the shower were actually in the room its self,about two feet away from the bed. No frosted glass or shower curtain,but a very awkward, [as the room is small] and see thru screen divide. The people in big brother had more privacy,so if you are going to stay there with a friend make sure its a close one! The breakfast is ok,small and basic. The dining area doubles up as the main entrance hall/lobby,with doorways leading off to all other parts of building,so while you are enjoying a nice leisurely breakfast the cleaner is back and forth armed with various cleaning products and guests are checking out,squeezing past with their suitcases.bag,kids,that sort of thing. Although the place smelt a bit 'funky', bit damp ish, it was clean and had a good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed,plenty of off road parking,and there is a good pub/restaurant staggering distance on the other side of the road. We only booked to stay for one night stop over and was ok for this but would'nt stay any longer in one go.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
3.0 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.0 mi away
The New England Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Lodge

Property: Boston Lodge
Address: Boston Lodge Browns Drove | Swineshead Bridge, Boston PE20 3PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Lodge Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing