We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oak Inn-The Splash
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
32
22
17
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
22
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarvery todaythe pubstuffingcurrypeasfresh vegyorkshire puddinglovely foodcadwell parkbeefcooked to perfectionwarm welcomefordmealstreamconservatorycircuit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked all seven rooms at this hotel for our group & everyone had a great time.

The hotel was warm, friendly & the staff were an asset without exception. The hotel was warm, clean & all the rooms were spacious & well equiped.

The food in the restaurant was exceptional - the only problem was what to choose - fresh locally sourced produced prepared to a very high standard yet certainly not overpriced.

This hotel is very convienient for Cadwell Park and is set in a beautiful rural location. We will definately return in the not too distant future.

This hotel would also be a lovely location to hold your wedding reception......

The only down side I could see was that it only had seven rooms - we could have booked them twice over!

Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We booked all the rooms & had no complaint from any of our party.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank digchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We booked 2 rooms 2 weeks before our stay there . At no point were we told there would be a disco below our rooms lasting until just gone midnight but they were more than happy to take £140 for our one night stay.We don't mind anyone having a party but the landlord and lady should have told us at the time of booking . We feel they were to be too busy to be bothered about the accomadation side of the buisiness that weekend and we didn,t really feel that welcome.The food and the area are lovely and we can,t fault it for that. The room with the boiler in it we feel is overpriced due to the boiler noise.

Room Tip: ovoid the boiler bedroom and if you want to have a good nights sleep ask if your stay is on a party night.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

just one word. "excellent" in every respect. very clean in all areas. good value food

Room Tip: room 6 has comfy settee
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just back from a 2 night stay at this delightful Hotel
We had taken all the rooms for Sunday Night and most for the Monday as we were all attending a Trackday at the nearby Cadwell Park Circuit.
As titled I really couldn't fault the place
They catered well for a table of 20+ Sunday Night , an extra early breakfast on Monday morning and again a large table on Monday evening
One room lost its Hot Water and this problem was quickly resolved
Its staff were welcoming and helpful
and a cracking price too boot

WE WILL BE BACK ;o)

Essex Trackday Crew
Official Car Catcher

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilSIDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

On arrival you drive though a ford of water (depending on your route) and are greated by peaceful surroundings.

The pub itself offers reasonably priced food (piping hot and delicious deserts) and drinks.

The beer garden was clean, relaxing and a real sun trap. There are also different themed nights for food and service was attentive (although they could have offered us more drinks when we finished our originals).

The main bar and restraurant are seperated and staff were very welcoming.
In addition, this is only a short drive from Kenwick Park.

Definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews