We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Peaceful and Well Equipped - we loved...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Hallway
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Hall way
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Guest book reviews
Guest book reviews
Decking area
Decking area
outside area
decking area
Lounge kitchen area
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick golf course, not included please made separate booking
Kenwick golf course, not included please made separate booking
Bluebells near the Lodge
Grounds that our Lodge is in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TanyaZara
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Peaceful and Well Equipped - we loved it!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from half-term week at Larch Lodge. The Lodge itself is so lovely and clean, all the bedrooms a really good size, and fabulously comfy beds. The kids adored the bunk bed room. As for the main living area, it's so well equipped with beautiful kitchen and so many utensils it was perfect for us as two families of foodies who cook a lot. The area is really lovely, the people in Louth so friendly, and we strongly recommend the Royal Oak pub which is an easy stroll away over the golf course.

Great spot, we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Just the most perfect retreat for a family getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

With 3 young children under 6 holidays are a mission in themselves but our 3 days at larch lodge were the most relaxing and magical days ever spent away together. Amazing location, beautiful lodge, all the amenities you could ever dream of and the children wanted to move in after the first night. The hotel facilities were beautiful and the kids had a great time in the pool. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks Di :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avf1984
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a weekend here and all we can say is....wow! From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left we had an amazing stay. We did get a bit lost when we arrived....sat nav took us the wrong way (turn onto the Mablethorpe road!) and then again when we were looking for the lodge but that was probably because it was dark! However, once we found it, it was perfect. I can honestly say it had everything we could have wanted or needed - fully stocked kitchen, things to read, watch and listen to in the lounge, amazing location, comfortable rooms, Monty.....I could go on! It's beautifully furnished and provided us with a fantastic opportunity to escape and relax away from the stresses of being at home with our children! Can't recommend highly enough :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules243
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing time”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful midweek break we had from the moment we walked through the door of the lodge. 'WOW' every room was just amazing, the lodge was so spacious it was home from home. We could have lived there it was so relaxing for my parents.

The leisure facilities were great, swimming pool, squash and golf were ideal for the family along with the picturesque Woodland walks.

Woodside wildlife park was an enjoyable day just 5 miles outside of Lincoln. Louth market (Wednesday) is another adventure with a walk to Hubbards Hills.

Definitely recommending this lodge to others and planning to return again. Thanks Di

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning beyond belief.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

If you ever need a place to just pick up and get away - this place hits the spot. I personally found solitude and relaxation in a lavishly equipped, warm, tranquil lodge. The environment found within the lodge is exceptional and deserves to be on the cover of an ideal home magazine.

I have recommended this lodge to all my family and friends, to which future bookings have been made.

Words fail me on reviewing this lodge as it's something that has to be seen and experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monty the moose!
Liked least: don't be daft, it was awesome
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan p
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fabulous place”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was a sad start setting out on our trip to Kenwick woods my wife’s mother who lives local and has a terminal illness and wanted to spend some time with her grand children .The lodge was perfect, clean , and very warm and spacious, staying in a nice place set in lovely woods made the 4 nights a lasting memory ,We had a nice meal in the hotel and made full use of the leisure passes included in the price the pool was very warm, this is a fantastic place 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic setting
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrys821
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“frequent visitor”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We found Larch lodge while staying in a smaller lodge at Kenwick and have visited the lodge several times since and will continue to do so. Everything about this place is top drawer. Over the last season Di has made many additions to the lodge including artworks, furniture and appliances that all add to the comfort and ambience of the lodge. All the bedrooms are well laid out and very comfortable, Us old uns love it for the peace and quiet and the grandchildren love the woodland walks. Add to this the use of the facilites at the hotel, we mainly use the pool but have ventured into the gym, and it all adds up to a very nice experience. If your are thinking of trying a log cabin holiday Larch lodge is the place for you, enjoy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing