We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year celebration made better by brackenborough hall”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Many many thanks to flora and Paul for their wonderful hospitality. Fireworks and champagne on the lawn at midnight is a great touch. All the 14 of us (and two dogs) age range 18 months to 65 had a great time. If you need to know places to visit, good pubs, restaurants etc just ask and flora and Paul will recommend the perfect place. Definitely coming back. Thank you. John

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

Paul and Flora have done an amazing job of some fabulous accommodation. We were a group of 16 and stayed in the Granary, Stables and Saddle Room. Amazing accommodation and all the the little touches thought of....We will be returning, if they'll have us! Couldn't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Thank you so much to Paul and Flora who made us very welcome at our stay this weekend. This is our second visit this year and this time it was for a halloween party. We had 17 adults attend the party over the halloween weekend 2012 and everyone mentioned how great the place was and how at home the owners made them feel. We hired the whole place and the accomidation is absolutley fantastic as they have thought of everything you need ( even apples for the apple bobbing games ha ha.)

I would recomend this place to anyone who is looking for a really good and relaxed time away from home. We will most certainly be coming for another visit soon.

Thanks again Paul and Flora for your hospitality it was an amazing weekend.

Thanks, Steve and Rachel Mann

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful apartment on a lovely working farm. But what made it special was the host and hostess who practically made us feel like part of the family. Ideal for family reunions, dog friendly, baby and child friendly, adult friendly; a great space to be together that also permits privacy when you need it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _SMTK_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

spent a week in the granary with my 2 daughters and 7 grandchildren 5 boys ages 9,6,3 and twins age 5 2 girls age 8 and 7 mnths we had a wonderful time in a safe happy environment. The accomadation was of the highest standard and the welcome we received on arrival was lovely,everything has been thought of to make your stay a memorable experience .Games books dvd's dressing up box so if we had been unlucky with the weather they would still have been entertained . play area , football net, basket ball hoop, tennis court, rope swings and fish ponds close by , beautiful walks . Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

From the moment we pulled into the long drive leading to the farm we felt we had made a good choice. Hosts very welcoming and accommodation clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to be able to sit in the conservatory or shaded under the tree or dine outside in the garden. Everything you could possibly need is in the accommodation. Beautiful walks around the estate and we enjoyed a ride on he combine harvester. A great experience and we shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughter celebrated her Hen Party here from the 12th till 14th April. What an absolutely fantastic experience for all! 15 females and 2 dogs housed in three fantastic self catering apartments. Beautiful accommodation, amazing landscape, fantastic quality....absolutely outstanding! Each car that arrived from the four corners of the UK was greeted individually by the owners who could not have been more helpful. Paul and Flora even judged our Mad Hatter's Tea Party Bakeathon and really engaged with the spirit of the event - with the Bride to Be's team cake winning the overall prize! I cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation, the "feeling" of the place or the genuine warm reception from the owners. 5 star? There should be an "outstanding" award! We will certainly be returning for family reunions and I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louth hotels
0.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
0.9 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Manby house
Manby house
#5 of 13 in Louth
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#4 of 19 in Louth
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kenwick Lodges
Kenwick Lodges
#9 of 13 in Louth
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays

Address: Brackenborough Hall Farm, Louth LN11 0NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Price Range: £28 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Self Catering Holiday England 2009 Silver Award; East Midlands Best Self Catering Holiday 2008-9;3 apartments in award winning conversion of listed 18th century coach house beside Grade 2* moated manor house. Original features retained. In ancient parkland, the 800 acre farm includes the Deserted Medieval Village of Brackenborough. Ideal for walking, cycling, fishing, nature watching and relaxing/playing in extensive gardens. Between Lincolnshire Wolds, coast and Louth. Accommodates 24. Families/pets welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing