We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a wonderful week in the Stables. Paul and Flora were so welcoming and the accommodation was really well thought out - everything we could possibly need was there (and the farm fruit and vegetables were a much appreciated extra). The children so enjoyed the tour of the farm with Paul and absolutely loved the outside play equipment. We will certainly be recommending Brackenborough Hall to our friends - as our daughter said it scores 100 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Namur, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a perfect holiday. Stayed in 'Stables' which was brilliant and very well equipped. Flora and Paul are very welcoming. The area is perfect for nature lovers flat on one side towards the sea and hilly on the other side to the wolds. The beach at 20 min drive. Nice food in Louth with excellent cheese shop and butcher's (next door) and lots of local Linconlshire beer to be tasted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first stay at Brackenborough Hall and we will definitely be going back. We stayed in the saddle room which has been sympathetically restored but with modern comforts. There is everything that you need including toys for children and feeding bowls for the dog!
It is in a beautiful quiet location but within easy access to the market towns & coast. Paul & Flora were both very welcoming and a must is a tour with Paul round the farm and deserted medieval village, which is on their land. Thank you for the fresh veg from your garden as well!
This is definitely a pet friendly place and our dog loved the walks just as much as we did. The beauty is that you can just walk straight from the door for miles round rolling countryside. I can imagine that it would be lovely here in any season and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmCDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Thank you, Paul and Flora, for thinking of most everything to make a stay at Brackenborough Hall such a breeze.

Highlights for us, with a 2 year old and 70 year old parents to please, were a sunny, toddler-safe garden packed with mature trees, games, climbing frames, access to the wood with its swings and stepped logs. We were entranced by your live bird's nest-cam, loved buying eggs for breakfast and we sampled your homegrown, spinach-like 'mercury' with our Sunday roast chicken.

A big box of toys, plenty of books and a vintage rocking horse kept our toddler amused, whilst the elders were quite happy simply enjoying the gardens, peace, quiet and historical details of the accommodation.

Our Saddle Room kitchen was extremely well-equipped, and we enjoyed the super-hot and plentiful water in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank *o*RubySlippers*o*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our third stay in the Granary and again the accommodation was just as comfortable and perfect for our group of 3 mums & 3 girls, aged 12. The girls once again took up residence in their 'private forest' on the new tree swings (safe wooded play area) and performed a show for us that evening using the much loved 'dressing up box'. We had glorious bank holiday sunshine and to top it all we were invited along by Ian to watch the cow calving which was a wonderful experience. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was our third stay at Brackenborough hall, twice in the stables and once in the saddle room. Both are really lovely and keep most of there original features, Paul and Flora have thought of everything you need to make a perfect stay. We always take our two dogs with us and we are all made very welcome, there are so many lovely walks to do around the farms and local area.
Paul and Flora have done a wonderful job and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have just returned from another perfect stay, this time in the Stables. Once again the accommodation was just right for a relaxing weekend.We took our grand daughter (12) who soon found the wooded play area of swings and enjoyed exploring the farm. A lot of thought has gone into the accommodation here. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The place is clean and comfortable. The area is so quiet. Use of the garden furniture and the walks round the estate helps to make the stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louth hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
West View B&B
West View B&B
#1 of 1 in South Cockerington
17 reviews
4.3 mi away
Manby house
Manby house
#5 of 12 in Louth
42 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wickham House
Wickham House
#14 of 18 in Louth
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays

Property: Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
Address: Brackenborough Hall Farm, Louth LN11 0NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Self Catering Holiday England 2009 Silver Award; East Midlands Best Self Catering Holiday 2008-9;3 apartments in award winning conversion of listed 18th century coach house beside Grade 2* moated manor house. Original features retained. In ancient parkland, the 800 acre farm includes the Deserted Medieval Village of Brackenborough. Ideal for walking, cycling, fishing, nature watching and relaxing/playing in extensive gardens. Between Lincolnshire Wolds, coast and Louth. Accommodates 24. Families/pets welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing