We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Louth
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nine of us booked the Granary and the Stables for our Christmas Festivities. Paul, Flora and their relatives made us feel most welcome and comfortable, attentive to every detail. The accommodation was very flexible and allowed for both privacy and for social gatherings. The local countryside was excellent for walks and Louth, the nearby town is excellent for foodies who enjoy eating traditional produce such as cheeses, pork pies, fresh fish and vegetables.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We occupied the Granary, Stables&Saddle apartments as part of a large group of 14 adults&6 children. The accommodation was so flexible that it worked really well for the group, providing enough social space as well as privacy.
The quality of the apartments along with cleanliness makes this accommodation remarkable.
Paul and Flora (the owners) are incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. Paul even took some of the group around the farm to see the animals and farm machinery, very informative.
We have already started planning our trip next year!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Stables apartment, as an initial break to experience staying on a farm. It was so good that have already booked another weekend in May 2014.

Paul and Flora were so welcoming; giving us a tour of the farm after showing us round the apartment and gardens. Our 5 year old twins had fun playing on the front lawn – football, swings and climbing tree and loved feeding the bull and cows, the nature walk and forest trail, walking over the medieval city, sitting in the tractor/combine harvester and much more! My husband and I felt very relaxed, particularly with the front gate and the enclosed garden behind the Coach House.

The accommodation was excellent; everything was provided. We made use of the table tennis table in the area between the downstairs apartments and enjoyed the harvest from the estate (carrots, corguettes and pears, apples, plums and damsens).

What a fantastic experience, thank you Paul and Flora!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is THE holiday you tell all your friends about because you know they would just love it, at the same time you want to keep it a secret retreat. Paul and Flora are the best hosts, sharing their world with you, so much to do there, wildlife, farm tour, activities for children (mine loved the rope swings). my autistic daughter was laughing and smiling all holiday - that never happens on holiday as normally stressfull for her. we will be going back again and again. roural location but only short drive to town centre... oh check out butchers in town. thanks Paul and Flora.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a wonderful week in the Stables. Paul and Flora were so welcoming and the accommodation was really well thought out - everything we could possibly need was there (and the farm fruit and vegetables were a much appreciated extra). The children so enjoyed the tour of the farm with Paul and absolutely loved the outside play equipment. We will certainly be recommending Brackenborough Hall to our friends - as our daughter said it scores 100 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a perfect holiday. Stayed in 'Stables' which was brilliant and very well equipped. Flora and Paul are very welcoming. The area is perfect for nature lovers flat on one side towards the sea and hilly on the other side to the wolds. The beach at 20 min drive. Nice food in Louth with excellent cheese shop and butcher's (next door) and lots of local Linconlshire beer to be tasted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first stay at Brackenborough Hall and we will definitely be going back. We stayed in the saddle room which has been sympathetically restored but with modern comforts. There is everything that you need including toys for children and feeding bowls for the dog!
It is in a beautiful quiet location but within easy access to the market towns & coast. Paul & Flora were both very welcoming and a must is a tour with Paul round the farm and deserted medieval village, which is on their land. Thank you for the fresh veg from your garden as well!
This is definitely a pet friendly place and our dog loved the walks just as much as we did. The beauty is that you can just walk straight from the door for miles round rolling countryside. I can imagine that it would be lovely here in any season and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmCDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louth hotels
0.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
West View B&B
West View B&B
#1 of 1 in South Cockerington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.3 mi away
Manby house
Manby house
#7 of 11 in Louth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
50.3 mi away
Wickham House
Wickham House
#14 of 18 in Louth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays

Property: Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
Address: Brackenborough Hall Farm, Louth LN11 0NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Self Catering Holiday England 2009 Silver Award; East Midlands Best Self Catering Holiday 2008-9;3 apartments in award winning conversion of listed 18th century coach house beside Grade 2* moated manor house. Original features retained. In ancient parkland, the 800 acre farm includes the Deserted Medieval Village of Brackenborough. Ideal for walking, cycling, fishing, nature watching and relaxing/playing in extensive gardens. Between Lincolnshire Wolds, coast and Louth. Accommodates 24. Families/pets welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing