We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend in a glorious location”
Review of Barn Breaks

Barn Breaks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barn Breaks
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend in a glorious location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed this weekend at the Barn and Cottage with a large group of woman. Easy to find and had a warm welcome from Roger. Pre visit Roger was extremely helpful via email. On arrival we were shown around and the cottage was modern, clean and well equipped. Plenty of parking spaces and surrounded by glorious countryside.
The walk 'In the shadow of Juice Trump' pretty much leads from the lane and takes you up to. Belchford where we enjoy lunch at the Blue Bell Inn and then had a gentle stroll back to the cottage.
All in all a fabtastic time had by all and would highly recommend for a large group. Wish we could've stayed longer and enjoyed the horse riding which is on site.

Room Tip: Two ground floor large rooms and three large upstairs rooms, all with large ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieMackie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We had our annual girlie weekend at this beautiful farm this year and were not disappointed. We are a large party of 23+ And this place ticked all the boxes. The main barn and adjoining cottage are beautifully decorated, the furniture of good quality. The kitchens are very well stocked .The surrounding area is beautiful and good for walking if you love horses this is the place for you. The owner of the barn is very personable and the nearby village of Belchingham has a lovely pub The BlueBell. All in all a great place to spend some time away, worth a return visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sugarrush59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

5 of us were lucky enough to spend a week in the cottage which offers fantastic amenities and really is a home from home. It is spacious, cosy and warm and has a fully equipped kitchen. The shower was a delight coupled with the under floor heating and all rooms were extremely comfortable.

The surroundings were lovely and our little girl who is 4 enjoyed being able to fulfil her animal obsession, spending the morning looking after a pony and feeding the chickens and collecting eggs most mornings!

We all really enjoyed our break which is perfectly situated for trips to Lincoln, Horncastle and Louth. For the beach lovers, Skegness, Mabelthorpe and Sutton on Sea are all close by.

We cannot recommend the facilities enough as it provided us with a peaceful relaxing week, just what we needed. The owner's were extremely friendly (and patient with out little lady who likes to ask a lot of questions!). We would definitely like to come back :)

Room Tip: Take a torch for the dark nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puppy_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I spent a week in self catering accommodation at Brook House Farm, Scamblesby, Lincs. We were a group of 16 (8 adults, 8 children) and the accommodation was comfortable, spacious, clean and perfectly located for walks; pony rides from the stables; and trips to nearby towns (Louth, Lincoln and Horncastle were particular stand-outs). The owner Roger was friendly and approachable and extremely helpful in planning our trip and once we had arrived. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Spent a few days there & couldnt fault the accomodation, facilities & owners :-)
Well worth another visit.

Room Tip: Ideal for individuals, families and group block bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thee_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at a Bed and Breakfast called Brook House Farm
in Scamblesby, Lincolnshire. The accomodations were great and the owners were very accomodating to our needs as well as a joy to talk to. We would definitely go back and hope to again in 2010. There is a working stable located here and is very enjoyable to watch the horses beeing taken out every morning and watch them grazing in the fields.

Helpful?
Thank Carlyera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
7.6 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
245 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
588 reviews
10.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn Breaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn Breaks

Property: Barn Breaks
Address: Watery Lane, Scamblesby, Louth LN11 9XL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Hotel Class:4 star — Barn Breaks 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Barn Breaks Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing