We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly”
Review of Smokey Joe's American Diner - CLOSED

Smokey Joe's American Diner
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went out for a meal to celebrate end of exams and belated birthday. Service was excellent, plenty of choice to suit all. Very friendly staff eager to please. Spotless and food very good. This was our second visit and was not disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    14
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Cocktails!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Popped in for a quick bite for lunch. Does what it says on the tin. Great food and friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Evening family meal”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a fun evening with good portions of the burgers and the nacho starter was a welcome beginning to a greaqt meal suggested by my son Joe and his partner.
They have a challenge to eat a huge meal in some 30 minutes...well a lad on the next table tried, but failed not surprisingly. There was a good atmosphere there and the whole time we were there, service was fine and all attending the restaurant were obviously enjoying their meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AVOID. TERRIBLE FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Well, we went for a family meal at smokey joes. We ordered steaks from the menu which were cold when they got to the table. When we went to pay it turns out they no longer do the £10steaks we ordered. I they only do the £20 steaks so after a terrible meal with terrible service (the young staff seem more interested in their phones and smoking), it cost over £50 just for me and my partner. I when we questioned this we were met with hostility and attitude. I can honestly say that was the worst meal I've had in Louth. Thanks avoid the place at all cost

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Foodielocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolanne123, Owner at Smokey Joe's American Diner, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Customer, I am slightly confused by your review as we do not do a £10 steak and never have our steaks are priced at £14.95,£15.95 and £21.95 so please could you advise whrere you got price as our prices are clearly stated on our menu, also the staff working on Saturday night do not smoke so am also very confused by this comment.

I look forward to your response.

Please could you confirm that this was smokey joes in Louth lincolnshire as there are a couple in other places
Kind regards

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here for the first time on a trip to Louth . I had a blue cheese burger and curly fries, burger was home made and full of flavour , the wife had a chicken burger which was a char grilled breast. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Won't be long before we visit again really enjoyed it, I might have to try the man vs food challange next time

Helpful?
Thank ryan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokey Joe's American Diner also viewed

 
Louth, Lincolnshire
Louth, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing