We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athelstone Lodge(Sutton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bacchus Hotel(Sutton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grange & Links(Sutton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
281
227
98
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
227
98
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursekenwick parkleisure facilitiesspa breakafternoon teasteam roomswimming poolcourse evening mealsteak nightrelaxation roomleisure clubshuttle busice roomround of golfthe main hotelchanging roomssandwiches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Have just returned from a overnight stay at Kenwick Park Hotel in Louth with my Mum and sisters. The afternoon tea served on our arrival was lovely and we consequently then visited the well equipped Gym and leisure facilities to make space for the excellent 3 course dinner which included complimentary wine. Pauline who looked after our table was a delight and is a credit to the hotel staff. We would definitely make a return visit to this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends. Our only not so positive comment would be that the rooms are perhaps ready for an up date in decoration, but this does not reflect on the cleanliness or comfort of the rooms in any way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed one night as a treat and thought this was a good deal. We had room 303 which was above the kitchen, unfortunately there was a very squeaky door below us which kept us awake. It stopped at 1am and resumed about 5.20am, with the staff continually using it this was very frustrating, and the bed was not very comfortable so we came home tired! The room could do with updating and we did have to use the additional heater to warm it up as the radiator wasn't sufficient alone. With some improvements this could be a higher rated hotel.
The meal was delicious our only issue being the service was a little to fast as no sooner as we had finished our starter our main was bought out. Also breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the spa treatment and rooms where lovely.
The receptionist on our checking out wasn't over friendly and didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay, we did feel we needed to mention the squeaky door.

Room Tip: Do not recommend room 303 until the squeaky door below is oiled!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked in for one night, and had a comfortable stay. Hotel is set in lovely grounds. Room was spotlessly clean and warm, nicely furnished and decorated. Within minutes of requesting an iron, it was brought to our room. We ate at the hotel that evening, had a delicious two course steak meal with a bottle of wine for £25 per couple. Breakfast was plentiful with good quality ingredients. We found the staff very pleasant and attentive. Would definitely go back, next time for a few nights, so I can try out the pool and spa treatments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yes we keep going back and for good reason or should I say lots of good reasons.
This is possibly the best, Best Western Hotel in the uk even though it is only 3 star, it really does deserve a higher rating.
This is a comfortable cosy, warm friendly hotel, where one can feel totally relaxed as if at home.
We were here again for our MGCC annual dinner, 98 of us. We pre ordered our 3 course dinner from a large and varied menu, and it was well presented, served and most enjoyable.
The hotel has a large swimming pool and spa, which is free to all hotel guests.
The hotel rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. The car park is free with plenty of space
So to all the staff a big thank you.

Room Tip: They are all good, just book it and chill out
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My room (306) was massive, but immediately above the bar so very, very noisy. The shower didn't work. Apparently there is a hidden pull switch, but they don't tell you this when you check in. Rang reception several times but got a recorded message-don't know where all the staff had gone, although I only saw about 3 staff the whole time I was there. Had to work in the room during the evening, so had a room service meal-this was good. Room was chilly and the radiators, although on, were ineffective. I stay in lots of hotels, and most of the British ones have cold rooms, so I keep a fan heater in the car for this eventuality-left this on all night and it warmed the room a treat. Bed was comfortable, the bathroom, although large, was shabby with worn patches in the bath caused by a permanently dripping tap. No lift. Breakfast avarage. A typical old British hotel really, a bit scruffy with loads of room for improvement

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not above the bar. Pack a small heater
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kartdemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaloud, Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay. The room you stayed in is actually due to be updated in April 2014 so we are aware there are some issues with the room, the hotel has very high occupancy so all hotel improvements have to be scheduled. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issue with the heating which has now been fixed. I do hope you will have the chance to stay again after April in the same and I would be really interested in your comments after the improvements have been done.

Thank you for taking the time to share your views and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews