We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    204
    86
    25
    24
See reviews for
126
185
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We usually come every year, but missed last year due to the year before being such a bad experience in one particular lodge. But thought we'd give it another go, and glad we did! The lodge we stayed in this time (number 37) was lovely! In a good, clean condition and well equipped. The facilities here are really good. The kids (and adults) love the pool and the surroundings are gorgeous! The perfect break if you just want to chill out and take some board games and plenty of wine! Oh and also pay a visit to the splash pub for dinner, fabulous food!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank squishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed for one night on the winter warmer package at £69 per person. This included lodge accommodation, a two course meal, breakfast and a 25 minute treatment in the spa. The lodge (number 62) couldn't be better. The restaurant was fantastic and staff were very helpful accommodating special dietary needs enthusiastically, the leisure area was also excellent with a fantastic pool and gym area. Our only quibble was the beauty treatments. We felt treatments were cut short and a pedicure was just a nail paint as was the manicure too. I had a mini facial, massage an pedi booked in which should have taken an hour and 25 minutes but I was out within 55 minutes. The beautician was very friendly and chatty but we did all leave feeling a bit less pampered than what we expected. Overall an excellent stay and great value for money.

Room Tip: Lodge 62 was right at the far end of the woods and very scary in the dark but the facilities were fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annafandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

21st birthday spa weekend with my daughter & 2 friends. we stayed in a lodge that was huge, very clean had all the usual bits in, could do with up dating TV's with video's that don't work, stereo units with cassettes, but there were box games dvd's books on birds & mushrooms, plenty of card game sets coloured pencils& jigsaw puzzles .my daughter found the dirty dancing dvd she thought we had put it there it's her favourite so that had to be watched. when we book again we will book in the hotel rooms as I would rather be in the complex, as we had to get in the car every time as it's a long walk to the cabins. spa treatments really good swimming pool good size, food absolutely lovely, really nice menu, staff helpful, but couldn't get the beauty treatment people to answer the phone on several occasions even the main receptionist couldn't get them to answer the phone to confirm treatments but thankfully the treatments were booked as we asked. thank you, will be booking again this year .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Have just returned from a overnight stay at Kenwick Park Hotel in Louth with my Mum and sisters. The afternoon tea served on our arrival was lovely and we consequently then visited the well equipped Gym and leisure facilities to make space for the excellent 3 course dinner which included complimentary wine. Pauline who looked after our table was a delight and is a credit to the hotel staff. We would definitely make a return visit to this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends. Our only not so positive comment would be that the rooms are perhaps ready for an up date in decoration, but this does not reflect on the cleanliness or comfort of the rooms in any way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed one night as a treat and thought this was a good deal. We had room 303 which was above the kitchen, unfortunately there was a very squeaky door below us which kept us awake. It stopped at 1am and resumed about 5.20am, with the staff continually using it this was very frustrating, and the bed was not very comfortable so we came home tired! The room could do with updating and we did have to use the additional heater to warm it up as the radiator wasn't sufficient alone. With some improvements this could be a higher rated hotel.
The meal was delicious our only issue being the service was a little to fast as no sooner as we had finished our starter our main was bought out. Also breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the spa treatment and rooms where lovely.
The receptionist on our checking out wasn't over friendly and didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay, we did feel we needed to mention the squeaky door.

Room Tip: Do not recommend room 303 until the squeaky door below is oiled!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked in for one night, and had a comfortable stay. Hotel is set in lovely grounds. Room was spotlessly clean and warm, nicely furnished and decorated. Within minutes of requesting an iron, it was brought to our room. We ate at the hotel that evening, had a delicious two course steak meal with a bottle of wine for £25 per couple. Breakfast was plentiful with good quality ingredients. We found the staff very pleasant and attentive. Would definitely go back, next time for a few nights, so I can try out the pool and spa treatments.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
1.9 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
22.1 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
15.6 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Address: Kenwick Park Estate, Louth LN11 8NR, England (Formerly Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel is set within the magnificent grounds of the 320 acre Kenwick Park estate, in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds on the outskirts of Louth. The hotel has a country house feel with homely lounges, spacious rooms overlooking the golf course and excellent facilities including a brand new state of the art ClubSpa with indoor swimming pool, outdoor hydrotherapy pool, thermal spa suite with sauna, steam room, ice room, tepidarium and fully equipped gymnasium. The Evergreen Spa has 10 treatment rooms with a variety of treatments are available 7 days a week. The hotel provides food in the Fairways restaurant and the Conservatory bar and is open from 7am - 10pm daily for Breakfast, Coffees, Lunch, afternoon Tea, Dinner and Snacks. Kenwick Park Estate provides a calm and inviting atmosphere and is the perfect place to chill out and relax with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louth
Louth Best Western
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing