We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bacchus Hotel(Sutton-on-Sea)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
281
227
98
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
227
98
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursekenwick parkleisure facilitiesspa breakafternoon teasteam roomswimming poolcourse evening mealsteak nightrelaxation roomleisure clubshuttle busice roomround of golfthe main hotelchanging roomssandwiches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here overnight in Room 210 - attending our friends wedding.
The room was spacious, a double bed and a single bed. Room was clean, apart from the window frames, which were dirty and need a good clean. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel, with views over the grounds and golf course.
We thought drinks were expensive from the bar.
Staff at the wedding were very attentive.
Breakfast was nice - self service cooked breakfast or continental, with other options available at an extra cost.
The only thing at breakfast which was annoying, that there was only one member of staff, taking coffee/tea and alternative menu orders. Had to wait a while for coffee, which when it came, wasn't very hot.
We did use the Spa, which was lovely, and it was nice to relax in the Jacuzzi, Steam room, sauna and swimming pool. Only thing I had to ask for at reception was a bag to put my wet swimsuit in. Towels were provided.

Room Tip: Room 210 was spacious
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev86England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were very impressed with our 2 night stay at the Kenwick Park Hotel using our Tesco Vouchers. It was our wedding anniversary and we had a very large room and also a complementary bottle of Cava, a nice touch. We will definitely go again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel for a one night spa break and had a lovely time. Check in was realy easy and the staff pleasant. Food in the restaurant was most enjoyable, again the staff pleasant and helpful. The spa was great and the treatments good, all in all a relaxing enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammywBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed as a group of six in a log cabin for the 80s/90s evening. Paid £300 for one night with evening meal and breakfast. The lodge itself was ok for one night but there were notices both on the log burner and patio doors stating they were out of order and the door of the master bedroom did not close. On arrival at the hotel for our evening we were directed to the Meridian function room. This was nicely laid out and decorated. However we were extremely disappointed with the meal. The menu had no starter and the choice of main course was either chicken Kiev or vegetarian. Unless you objected you were automatically given the Kiev which had a small salad garnish and the only accompaniment was a dish of new potatoes. The Kiev was very salty and everything was luke warm. Dessert was lemon meringue- no choice no alternative that was it. As l don't like either I didn't eat. I found out later that a lot of other people had complained and some actually went to the main restaurant and paid to eat. The disco was great until the dj stopped the music at 10.30 & decided to hold a quiz! At this point there was a large exodus to the drinks lounge. Despite this we had a great night and the general atmosphere was brilliant and I danced so much I woke with sore feet the next day. Breakfast was a totally different story, lots of choice buffet style either cooked or fruit cereals etc and was delicious. The service throughout the stay was excellent and I imagine if staying on a normal basis would have been excellent. If they plan to hold more themed events in the future they really need to up the standard of the food. For the price we paid we didn't expect fillet steak but a better choice is definitely needed

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It was our 1st time and we checked in with ease. The room was cosy, well equipped with a 4 poster. The mattress was ok, but we rolled in the middle, so that wasn't too good. The bathroom was huge, but the basin was a bit too small to wash in and overall a bit dated. We had evening meal, which was great but even though we asked for hot plates, the food arrived on cold plates! We had to send the food back and certainly came back on scorching hot plates. Sorry, it's a bit of a moan, but hot food should we served on hot plates and not stone cold ones! It's a pet hate, especially when you pay good money for the food. Apart from that, it was good and may well stay again in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheOuchPoucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews