We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
285
229
98
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
229
98
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursekenwick parkleisure facilitiesspa breakafternoon teasteam roomswimming poolcourse evening mealsteak nightrelaxation roomleisure clubshuttle busice roomround of golfthe main hotelchanging roomssandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night for a friend's wedding an were very pleased once we got to our room at how spacious it was. We had room 307 which had a great view of the golf course an had a massive bathroom. Only thing I could fault with the room was the shower was leaking when it was on which made the floor quite slippy even with the glass door fully shut. Our friends wedding was in a lovely room an was set up very nicely an the room extended for the evening reception which looked fantastic. What did let the hotel down though was the buffet when it came out the quiche an sausage rolls were frozen I informed a member of staff who looked at me in disbelief an said I wouldn't have thought so! It was only when I gave him the frozen food that he said oh yes an to be fair the food was removed an replaced but our party didn't get anything else as it had put us off! All in all for the price we paid which was £89 on a bed an breakfast basis it was ok just a few tweaks an this could be a great hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank staceyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one Sunday night. The hotel is somewhat faded in its decor and fittings and this was reflected in the service. At dinner we waited 20 mins for our dessert order to be taken even though the dining room was only one third full. At breakfast our order for coffee was forgotten as was our order for an item from the a la carte menu. The buffet was not adequately restocked as things ran out. We mentioned this to the only waitress on duty who suggested we complain at check out. Minutes later the manager appeared at our table offering apologies, but no solution to the problem. An offer to not charge for breakfast was quietly ignored at check out. All in all a place with huge potential but incompetent management which we will avoid in the future. My recommendation is to be not fooled by the building - the rest of the offering doesn't match up.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews