We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night for a friend's wedding an were very pleased once we got to our room at how spacious it was. We had room 307 which had a great view of the golf course an had a massive bathroom. Only thing I could fault with the room was the shower was leaking when it was on which made the floor quite slippy even with the glass door fully shut. Our friends wedding was in a lovely room an was set up very nicely an the room extended for the evening reception which looked fantastic. What did let the hotel down though was the buffet when it came out the quiche an sausage rolls were frozen I informed a member of staff who looked at me in disbelief an said I wouldn't have thought so! It was only when I gave him the frozen food that he said oh yes an to be fair the food was removed an replaced but our party didn't get anything else as it had put us off! All in all for the price we paid which was £89 on a bed an breakfast basis it was ok just a few tweaks an this could be a great hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank staceyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one Sunday night. The hotel is somewhat faded in its decor and fittings and this was reflected in the service. At dinner we waited 20 mins for our dessert order to be taken even though the dining room was only one third full. At breakfast our order for coffee was forgotten as was our order for an item from the a la carte menu. The buffet was not adequately restocked as things ran out. We mentioned this to the only waitress on duty who suggested we complain at check out. Minutes later the manager appeared at our table offering apologies, but no solution to the problem. An offer to not charge for breakfast was quietly ignored at check out. All in all a place with huge potential but incompetent management which we will avoid in the future. My recommendation is to be not fooled by the building - the rest of the offering doesn't match up.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here overnight in Room 210 - attending our friends wedding.
The room was spacious, a double bed and a single bed. Room was clean, apart from the window frames, which were dirty and need a good clean. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel, with views over the grounds and golf course.
We thought drinks were expensive from the bar.
Staff at the wedding were very attentive.
Breakfast was nice - self service cooked breakfast or continental, with other options available at an extra cost.
The only thing at breakfast which was annoying, that there was only one member of staff, taking coffee/tea and alternative menu orders. Had to wait a while for coffee, which when it came, wasn't very hot.
We did use the Spa, which was lovely, and it was nice to relax in the Jacuzzi, Steam room, sauna and swimming pool. Only thing I had to ask for at reception was a bag to put my wet swimsuit in. Towels were provided.

Room Tip: Room 210 was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev86England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were very impressed with our 2 night stay at the Kenwick Park Hotel using our Tesco Vouchers. It was our wedding anniversary and we had a very large room and also a complementary bottle of Cava, a nice touch. We will definitely go again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
1.9 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
257 reviews
15.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,106 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
14.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Address: Kenwick Park Estate, Louth LN11 8NR, England (Formerly Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel is set within the magnificent grounds of the 320 acre Kenwick Park estate, in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds on the outskirts of Louth. The hotel has a country house feel with homely lounges, spacious rooms overlooking the golf course and excellent facilities including a brand new state of the art ClubSpa with indoor swimming pool, outdoor hydrotherapy pool, thermal spa suite with sauna, steam room, ice room, tepidarium and fully equipped gymnasium. The Evergreen Spa has 10 treatment rooms with a variety of treatments are available 7 days a week. The hotel provides food in the Fairways restaurant and the Conservatory bar and is open from 7am - 10pm daily for Breakfast, Coffees, Lunch, afternoon Tea, Dinner and Snacks. Kenwick Park Estate provides a calm and inviting atmosphere and is the perfect place to chill out and relax with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louth
Louth Best Western
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing