We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good country hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good country hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on 25th May when attending a family wedding. Reception staff were great and we got checked in early so we could relax before getting ready. The wedding was in the bandstand in the grounds and was a lovely setting. Food was good and the drinks weren't too badly priced - I've been in plenty of hotels that have charged significantly more. It is a lovely period country house & the bedrooms are decorated accordingly but they are large, clean & well appointed - flat screen tv & ipod docking station. Didn't have the opportunity to use the leisure facilities.
Will definitely stay again when I'm in Louth.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pc1966_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    202
    86
    25
    23
See reviews for
124
184
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just hosted our Wedding at Kenwick Park Hotel & had the most amazing time. The setting is simply stunning, the hotel is well appointed throughout & everything was just perfect. The staff are so friendly & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Huge thanks to Pauline (Food & Beverage Manger) for making everything happen for us on the day, she was so efficient & seamlessly took our wedding through from day to night with the help of Karen & Abi. The Head Chef (Mark) took charge of assembling our cake & it looked fabulous (despite the heat). If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, we can highly recommend it - if Pauline is in charge then rest assured you will have your 'Dream Day'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2nicole100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May 2014. Our double room was more like a suite, grand, clean and (mostly) functional with picturesque views of the gardens and golf course at the rear of the property. The one thing that set this place apart was the high level of service, we were really well looked after by the waitress at dinner and reception looked after us during and after our stay. The gym was also well served and with good facilities, in short an excellent place to go if you just want a relaxing break and like outdoor activities with the nearby wolds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ignite_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very friendly place - both hotel and golf club were of a very good standard.
Fairways needed a cut, but greens were lovely and the course was in superb condition.

Hotel was ideal and the restaurant food was of a very good standard. Service was excellent and despite a fundraising ball, a wedding and numerous restaurant customers, the service was great.

Room Tip: If you want to play golf and are booking independently, ask at reception when you book room as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njk281067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in lodge number 68, privately owned lodge. The laundry was fresh, the lodge very clean, every comfort you could want, it was beautiful. Had the 2 course meal with bottle of wine for £30. The service was good, the staff friendly and very accommodating when I turned up with hen party cupcakes etc, partook of the facilities, pool, sauna, steam room etc definately would book again, fabulous lodge but would have been made better with a hot tub

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry_jacklin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
3.5 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
23.3 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
Address: Kenwick Park Estate, Louth LN11 8NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louth
Louth Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing