We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just had my sons wedding on 3rd Aug, what a great weekend, made very special by the wonderful staff at the Kenwick. The food and wine were lovely and plentiful nothing was too much trouble, even when I asked a member of staff for a pen for guests to write in the wedding guest book, I am sure the lovely lady went and got a pen from her own handbag! We stayed in room 305 which was large and clean and very comfortable also had a spa bath.It overlooked the gazebo so we could watch as the preparations got underway for the day. I had my make up done at the beauty centre at the hotel, was very pleased with that, very reasonable at £15. Breakfast was buffet style and again was plenty of choice and replenished many times. I can't thank the staff enough for helping to make my son and beautiful new daughter in laws day extra special

Room Tip: Choose a superior room like 305 nice view and has a spa bath and king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angecmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    207
    87
    25
    25
See reviews for
129
187
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I attended my nieces wedding August 3rd 2014 at this hotel. We spent 2 nights, the room was really nice and spacious with a terrific shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of foods. I loved the croissants which were baked fresh. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The wedding dinner was very tasty.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different, some have 4 poster beds or Jacuzzi's, there are lodges you can rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottngham
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked a beauty break for £150 per person for 4. Great offer. Included dinner, b&b, afternoon tea. Beauty area not well organised on arrival, we're not offered robes etc. treatments area is good although for the facial two out of 4 were not told the therapist had left when mask applied. They just left. Location is good, food good, drinks as expected price wise. My main downside hence taking one mark off is that we were not allowed to checkin before 4pm Sat and had to be out by 10am Sunday. I appreciate there is a cleaning window but being away for the weekend should be a chill out not rushing around in a panic to be out on time. It's Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I live close to Kenwick Park Hotel and stay
and dine there regularly but the charm of this establishment
does not diminish. Set in wooded grounds overlooking
a fine golf course you can be sure of a warm welcome
as soon as you cross the threshold.
There is a large welcoming bar, stylish dining room which
boasts an extensive menu, and in our experience the quality
of food which has become even better of late.
Should you have over indulged in either of the
above a decent sized swimming pool and fitness suite awaits.
There is a programme of refurbishment underway at the moment
and it would be well worth asking for one of the newly completed
rooms, the showers are fantastic!
Last and certainly not least, the very best thing about this hotel
is the staff, as in our experience they will got out of their way
to ensure your visit is made pleasurable. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms, great beds and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philcam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincolnshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Group of 10 golfers stayed and played Sunday/Monday. Top class hotel, staff couldn't do enough for us, no complaints about the rooms from anyone.The adjacent golf course although not attached to the hotel was 1st class and they looked after us great.Food in hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: It's a fair trek from the reception to some of the rooms, so try & get one near the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Steve27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marldon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First family visit to this hotel. Will certainly stay there again. Close to local amenities, and although we didn't take part in the leisure side we were impressed by the facilities offered. There was a wedding at the hotel but this did not interfere with our enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here a few times. Lovely wood lodges surrounded by nature. Rooms were clean (minus a good few cobwebs in the bedrooms), lounge spacious and modern.
Golf grounds are stunning, hotel meals are generously portioned, lovely and reasonably priced.
Spa and leisure facilities were pleasant, especially the spa treatments and the gym is fully equipped.
The lodges are a 10 minute walk to the hotel. The location is close to Grimsby, Louth town centre and Skegness. .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank AnjiS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
15.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,044 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Address: Kenwick Park Estate, Louth LN11 8NR, England (Formerly Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel is set within the magnificent grounds of the 320 acre Kenwick Park estate, in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds on the outskirts of Louth. The hotel has a country house feel with homely lounges, spacious rooms overlooking the golf course and excellent facilities including a brand new state of the art ClubSpa with indoor swimming pool, outdoor hydrotherapy pool, thermal spa suite with sauna, steam room, ice room, tepidarium and fully equipped gymnasium. The Evergreen Spa has 10 treatment rooms with a variety of treatments are available 7 days a week. The hotel provides food in the Fairways restaurant and the Conservatory bar and is open from 7am - 10pm daily for Breakfast, Coffees, Lunch, afternoon Tea, Dinner and Snacks. Kenwick Park Estate provides a calm and inviting atmosphere and is the perfect place to chill out and relax with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louth
Louth Best Western
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing