We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere .”
Review of Waggon and Horses

Waggon and Horses
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waggon and Horses
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great pub with friendly staff , the food is slightly expensive but very nice on the whole ! . Stayed at the waggon campsite which is just a field with electric hook up , very nice a very quiet at night which is lovely , only bad point is the washing facilities and shower which is inconveniently situated next to the kitchen in their little compound , slightly weird and uncomfortable to be honest, and the only toilet is the one in the pub !!!! Over all the stay was ok ..

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Started of nice, sat outside while kids enjoyed themselves on the wooden playground. We went inside for meal. restaurant very dated. Food was not the best of quality for the price we paid. Steak was very tough and the wife's cooked ham was cold. Our daughter had the Waggon pie which she thoroughly enjoyed!!! For the price we paid would have expected better. The waitress/barmaid was very attentive and could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

nice cheap little campsite no frills but honest enough pubs good as well. site well mowed and tidy relatively quiet location i like it facilities a bit limited (one shower,one drinking water tap and toilets in pub) but its what it is and priced accordingly. well placed for louth,alford,and the coast

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We had heard great reports about this place but clearly the saying "one mans meat is another mans poison" is very true. We found the whole thing very dated. The fish was not fresh and very mushy. Tiny paper napkins and rickety tables. One diner asked for some mats to put under the table leg and the young waitress hurried back with a wad of mats and handed them to the diner! Said it all really.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
5 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
55 reviews
5.7 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
257 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
389 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#5 of 12 in Mablethorpe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waggon and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waggon and Horses

Address: Main Road | South Reston, Louth LN11 8JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Louth
Price Range: £10 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Waggon and Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waggon And Horses Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing