We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely theatre”

Louth Playgoers Riverhead Theatre
Ranked #6 of 15 things to do in Louth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Louth Playgoers’ Riverhead Theatre is a local community owned venue. It is maintained and run by a dedicated team made up almost entirely of volunteers. We offer a diverse programme of professional touring productions alongside our own season of plays, musical and pantomime.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I love coming to the theatre with friends. The facility is really well run and the place is very clean and very well looked after. I will be visiting every time there is a show that catches my eye!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All the world's a stage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The most fantastic musical ever performed by talented amateurs.
The theatre is over 75 years old I believe and still growing strong

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frillylily60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Louth people are extremely lucky to have this facility run largely by a great group of volunteers. Great community facility and some very good quality productions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have seen shows here, acted here and worked backstage during productions. it is a great place to have in our community and provides a great level of culture and enjoyment to the people of louth and surrounding area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ButtercupFairy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Lovely intimate theatre, very well presented, enjoyed the shows I've seen here very much.
A good selection of refreshments available and good parking facilities.
A place to be proud of for the local community.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louth Playgoers Riverhead Theatre also viewed

 
Louth, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Louth Playgoers Riverhead Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing