We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Playhouse Cinema Louth
Ranked #2 of 3 Fun & Games in Louth
Attraction details
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Went with a few mates last night to watch a film, first time I have been here for many years, a lot better now and the staff are very nice, only thing for me was.... whats with the intermissions still.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice quaint cinema”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Reminded me of how cinemas were as child, love it! Especially the intervals when the ice cream girl comes out lol :) :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DozyDoraDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An intermission!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My partner and I went to see "The Monuments Men" (huge mistake). The staff were friendly and helpful. The cinema itself is perfectly adequate, but no more. We were surprised to find the cinema still runs an intermission! We were glad of the opportunity to escape from George Clooney's dismal film.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This lovely friendly cinema combines the best of yesteryear (half time lolly breaks) with the best of modern - digital and 3D screen. The staff are wonderful and friendly and the audiences well-behaved. There is also an award-winning film club that (uniquely) runs from a screen on a Monday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicklud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely little cinema!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We love this cinema, it reminds us of what cinema's used to be years ago, and they have 'interludes' (remember them?) sellings ice creams...... just a cute little picture house and we hope it remains this way!! :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DozyDoraDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playhouse Cinema Louth also viewed

 

Been to Playhouse Cinema Louth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing