We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wren Cottage

The front of Wren Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Wren Cottage
Wren cottage, the french windows and view of garage View of the grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The front of Wren Cottage
Wren cottage, the french windows and view of garage
View of the grounds
Gromit & Wallace, the resident muscovy ducks
View of the cottages and main house from the lawn
Wren twin bedroom
Wren Double bedroom
View around the lake
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna J
Hull england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this cottage as a last minute thing and was not disappointed . It's a beautiful cottage set in beautiful landscapes and is so peaceful . The owners dogs ( whose house is just next door) missy and dexter where a pleasure to have popping in and out so friendly . There are also 2ducks that pass frequently .. And if you like fishing take your fishing gear as the pond is fab my partner didn't take his as the weather had been really bad the previous couple of days before we went and he was kicking himself for nit taking it as it was gorgeous all wknd .. The owners live next door and are very friendly and helpful thou they don't bother you .. I would highly recommend a visit here .. Oh and the eggs from the chickens are scrum my xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, makes it all worth while and glad you enjoyed your eggs and the dogs weren't a nuisance ;) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewisb12
uk england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

thanks Janice and family ,had a great time ,you made us feel most welcome , just like home from home, my grandson and myself ,had some wonderful days fishing , my wife fell in love with the 2 dogs Missy and Dexter wanted to take them home .the cottage was lovely,the welcoming pack was a lovely thought ,thanks once again Janice .hope to see you all again soon Maurice , Valerie Lewis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. I think Missy and Dexter loved you wife too, I hardly saw them all the time you were here ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayle86
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little find!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My fiancé and I booked to stay at Wren Cottage for a long weekend with our boys (8 and 1) The Cottage itself was lovely, well stocked and very clean. the garden and grounds were gorgeous with plenty of room for the boys to play in. The fishing was great and so close to the cottage.

Really no complaints at all, we're already planning our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19rosa123
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hideway”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a short break in Wren cottage with my daughter and her partner. This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in for a long time. Cottage was immaculate with 2 huge sofas, comfy beds in good sized rooms, plenty of equipment in the kitchen. There was a welcome pack containing fresh home made bread, tea, biscuits and eggs fresh from the hens in the grounds. In the fridge was milk, flora and bacon. There is an enclosed courtyard for the use of both cottages and a small lake full of variouse fish to catch and catch them we did. My little dog enjoyed himself too as the owners dogs came to call for him every day and they went running around the grounds. Owners very friendly but not overpowering. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from weekend away at wren cottage. Booked it last minute so we could visit relatives near by it was lovely peaceful location, perfect for us. Lovely courtyard to the outside of the two cottages nice to sit outside when sun out and plenty of grassy areas to walk a dog if you have one, as for the cottage itself the photos on the internet don't do it justice, it was great, everything you could want in the kitchen , lovely comfy lounge area comfy beds good bathroom and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Me and my partner and her family all said the same we could just move in and live there it was like home from home. If you like fishing the lake looked good too. The owners were very friendly and helpful and their two dogs missy and dextor were very friendly we all enjoyed there company to. would highly recommend it to anyone, so pleased we found and booked this place will definitely be booking again if available on our next visit . The welcome pack you got was also a big help and a nice touch. Got talking to the people who were in the other cottage and they also said what a great place it was too. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable and immaculately clean
Liked least: nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing