We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mill Stream Barn

Mill Stream Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Stream Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Mill Stream Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winky21
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot fault our stay at Mill Stream Barn. Richard gave us a lovely welcome and showed us around the gorgeous barn. It was spacious, beautifully appointed and so comfortable we spent many relaxing hours both indoors and outdoors. It's in an idyllic setting by the river and the weather enabled us to make the most of the outdoor space. The location is ideal for exploring the Lincolnshire Wolds. Louth, Lincoln and Horncastle are all worth a visit. There are some great walks from the property, too. It's just perfect and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilO6784
Herford, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I traveled over from Germany. We were greeted upon our arrival and shown around. The cottage is fantastic and the location in the Lincolnshire Wolds is second to none. Everything from the decor to the way we were greeted was fantastic. I have stayed in many places rated as five star. This easily rivals many of those and in some areas surpasses them. A fantastic stay in a fantastic place. Many Thanks to Richard and Lizzie.

Neil and Tina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor, location and greeting
Liked least: Loved all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relax & Enjoy”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first review where i thought not to review!! because i want this place all to myself i would even say i want to buy this place and retire! one word "Perfect"
Good work Richard & Lizzi
Cu soon

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hohum83
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Not much else to say. Perfect in every way. Lovely accommodation with everything you could need in a lovely quiet area, with a wonderfully welcoming host. Great location for exploring Lincolnshire or just holing up and relaxing.

We will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and amazing property.
Liked least: Nothing that we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ped'dy S
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A tranquil haven for those looking to retreat the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A very lovely barn, perfect for a family. All my three sons said, WOW. This is a beautiful dream house and to forget mansions for this is a perfect house, Very clean and comfortable. Can simply enjoy the quiet cosy relaxing setting with spectacular views. Thank you so much Richard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn itself and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing