We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good food and service”

The Cross Keys, Fulstow
Ranked #43 of 97 Restaurants in Louth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Steve, Emma, Jasmine, Rhianna, Suw, Mark (chef) and Blain welcome you to The Cross Keys, Fulstow. We are a family run business serving locally produced homemade food and drinks. Well behaved dogs are welcome in our bar area (Water and treats on tap)! Our restaurant is CLOSED Tuesday and Wednesday's.
Holton le Clay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely good food and service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We decided to visit after it being recommended by a friend. It was empty when we arrived but it was light and airy and the young lady behind the bar was very cheerful and welcoming. The décor is lovely and set the scene for a very pleasant dining experience. I opted for the fish platter, with haddock, scampi and filo prawns, all cooked well and very tasty. My wife had the scampi, our children had the curry platter and the vegetarian goats cheese wellington. All dishes were of a very high standard. The bill was not over the top and we will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Helen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    33
    3
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

1st time visited on the back of tripadvisor feedback. Wasn't dissapointed and will be back soon.

Great food and service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolves f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time I have visited the cross keys and wow I can't wait to return. The food was gorgeous and fantastically presented. The staff was kind polite and were there for any if your needs. 5 star service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loolooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have been 3 times to the Cross Keys for meals and every time they have been excellent. The food is well cooked and of good quality. The staff are helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Excellent value for money. Will be back soon. Ps. Puddings are delicious

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Terrific food and friendly service could not fault at all.
Excellent value and one of the best meals we have had out.
Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross Keys, Fulstow also viewed

Louth, Lincolnshire
Louth, Lincolnshire
 
North Thoresby, Lincolnshire
 
Louth, Lincolnshire
Louth, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Cross Keys, Fulstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing