We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Little Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaumont Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super Little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spotlessly clean, nice comfy beds, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice, nice extra touches in rooms like a fan, much needed as we were there on the hottest weekend this year. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The bar is nice and spacious enough for a nice evening in. As for the aforementioned little dogs they were perfectly under control and not anywhere that would annoy guests. All the staff were very helpful with setting up an extra bed for a 2 year old. Plenty of off road parking.

I have stayed is 5 star hotels that haven't been a patch on the Beaumont. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you, pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    84
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
32
80
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
249 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Beaumont Hotel is on Victoria Road, which I thought to be a quite avenue, but it sounded like all Louth traffic passes through there each morning and evening so I advise to take a room at the back.
The rooms are a bit dated but large with good beds.The bathroom is sober but clean and large.
The bar and restaurant look very good.
Also a large parkingspace for cars.
All and all well worth the price.

Room Tip: If you don't like the noise of cars at 6 AmM ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you Aad, if you stay again I will make sure you have a quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Lovely hotel, easy reach of the town. We ate in the restaurant and have to say it was very very good. Quality was very good and the service high standard.

Well worth the stay for exploring the countryside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, General Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed 3nts. in the Beaumont Hotel as part of the wedding party, Staff very friendly and generally a nice 3* hotel in good location, good car park and walking distance to the town. Nice beer garden in sunny location. Restaurant looked nice but was closed as we were a late arrival and were out the other evenings. The breakfasts were very good, perfectly cooked and enjoyed in a relaxed breakfast room. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the first floor, it was clean and quiet and a good size but a little tired re decor/bathroom/towels - as was the bed which could do with a revamp. However that said we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend, I am picky with beds and towels!!!!

Room Tip: Just ask for a good bed and go with the flow! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 563Christine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, General Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I take your comments on board. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very friendly and comfortable hotel, with really excellent breakfast. Extremely quiet at night (no traffic noise). I stayed in a single room which, though small, was well-appointed with plenty of electric sockets. Good bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somnathpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, General Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The staff/owners here are particularly helpful and friendly and that makes a difference. Our rooms, which were three singles, were smallish and fairly basic but nevertheless comfortable enough. Breakfast was good - lovely, accommodating chef cooked whatever combinations we wanted to order. Very pleasant bar area and dinner was good too. Convenient location for exploring Lincolnshire, easy walk into Louth and plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewifeofbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you all back here sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I had been booked into the Brackenborough Hotel through Expedia, following a recommendation, but when I arrived, I had been double booked, so the Hotel had booked me into the Beaumont instead. Thanks Expedia :( but their loss was my gain at the Beaumont. Although on a snowy January, the hotel was quiet, the owners were very welcoming and I had the Abbey Suite for the same price as my original booking. Very comfortable bed, plenty of room and a large bathroom with a power shower that would not be out of place in a US Holiday Inn !
Limited dinner menu but nice restaurant and excellent breakfast choice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Abbey Suite is worth paying the extra for - quiet and plenty of space with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrymulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you Mr Mulvaney, Brackenborough's loss was our gain! Hope to see you when you are next in Louth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
1.4 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
17.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
12.7 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel

Property: Beaumont Hotel
Address: 66 Victoria Road, Louth LN11 0BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaumont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont Hotel is a delightful, small and friendly hotel situated close to the center of the quaint market town of Louth. All rooms are fully equipped to the highest standard and feature all the conveniences you could wish for. Whether an executive traveler, or a discerning guest, The Beaumont Hotel’s luxurious and relaxed atmosphere caters for everyone. The Beaumont also boasts a fabulous restaurant “The Terrace” for that fine dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beaumont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing