We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Comfort”
Review of Beaumont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaumont Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the suburbs of a lovely market town. It was my first visit, only for one night alas, but I shall definitely return. I was warmly welcomed by the proprietress who apologised that my Single Room was on the small side - actually, it wasn't. Everything was spotless.

Breakfast (at supplementary cost) was as ample (and good) as one might wish, served in a lovely, sunny and uncrowded room. Sadly, I didn't get the chance to eat in the Terrace Restaurant (closed due to "lack of demand in these financially-straightened times" - such a pity.)

Being just off the centre of Louth, this hotel benefits from peaceful surroundings. The quality of sleep and comfort was A1.

Room Tip: I was in Room 6, ground floor, directly opposite Breakfast Room. It's more than adequately sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments David. It is always appreciated when guests take the time and trouble to leave positive feedback. I too hope to see you sometime in the future, should you return to Louth. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were amazed at the size of our room (The Tennyson) and the comfort of the bed. The welcome was warm and informative, with a written code included for the WiFi and door entry.(Good for those with a poor memory!) There was some problems with iPad WiFi access, but it was possible with moving nearer the door. The tea and coffee making facilities were good -extra provided without any problem, including fresh milk. Breakfast was superb, cereal etc, then full English or any combination cooked to order. The restaurant is not open in the evenings, but the Woolpack pub is 5 minutes walk away and provides great English pub grub (including chicken in a basket!).

Room Tip: We were at the front, but road noise was no problem. The suite was enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpetembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you Dr Peter. Your comments are much appreciated and informative for future guests. We hope to see you sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our stay at the Beaumont was booked as a last minute getaway. On arrival we found a warm welcome. Our room was very comfortable and we both had a very good nights sleep, as the hotel is situated in a very nice quite residential area. Although we didn't dine at the hotel, we did have a drink in the bar, where we received good friendly service. The breakfast room was light and welcoming, the staff were very friendly and the service very good. The breakfast was very big and good value it's worth paying the extra, as this is not included in the room price, but it is very good. We will certainly recommend to friends and would stay here again most definitely.

Room Tip: We had the Abbey suite. Very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastMidlandsRomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you, I hope you choose us if you come to Louth in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Been before.Booked last minute for 2 nights away to Visit Magical Louth.Its the perfect base from beginning to end.Tina runs it in an impeccable manner and is the perfect hostess.Hard to find a fault.Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments, look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I who were visiting from Australia stayed here for 1 night on valentines day. We booked on short notice and chose this hotel as it was convenient for visiting family which is why we were in Louth. What a find, this is a great, well run hotel with friendly owners/staff and great food. The lady (owner) at the front desk was very welcoming and asked us if we would be dining at the hotel that evening. We said we would and gave an approximate time. I asked what time the bar opened in the evenings and was told 5.30pm (which was fine with me but the lady owner kindly offered to open early for me if I wanted a drink earlier then that). The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. We had a drink in the cosy bar before dinner where our orders were taken for dinner. When the time came we were escorted into the dining room for our meal. My meal of salmon was fantastic, cooked to perfection. my wife had scampi and chips which she said was very nice. It was quite busy being valentines night but the service did not suffer as a result. After a great nights sleep we had a cooked breakfast which again I could not fault. This was an unexpected little gem of a hotel and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Louth. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Louth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAD502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you! I hope should you visit Louth again in the future you will choose the Beaumont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Beaumont and would have no hesitation on returning.

I find it difficult to understand previous reviewers complaints about the welcome or food. Breakfast was exactly as requested, piping hot and cooked perfectly. My evening meal couldn't be faulted and was most definitely fresh produce. The welcome I received was as good as any hotel I have ever stayed in before, I cannot stand places where they give you a whole list of instructions and useless information. For me I need to know where my room is, breakfast and wifi code of which all three were given on arrival on a Sunday night at 2000hrs! I even got a personalised note to welcome me!

The room that I had was spotless, very warm and very spacious. One thing that I really liked was a lovely high pressure shower unlike some excuses that you find at other hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Taylor6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, greatly appreciated! Look forward to seeing you nest time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After spending a night at this hotel last August (2013) after our wedding day and spending valentines night here (2014), I would strongly recommended this hotel to anyone, the friendly staff, the brilliant food with large portions, clean rooms and friendly staff, I would say this is one of the best hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, General Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
1.4 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
13.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
0.7 mi away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#4 of 19 in Louth
83 reviews
4.0 mi away
Manby house
Manby house
#5 of 13 in Louth
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel

Address: 66 Victoria Road, Louth LN11 0BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaumont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont Hotel is a delightful, small and friendly hotel situated close to the center of the quaint market town of Louth. All rooms are fully equipped to the highest standard and feature all the conveniences you could wish for. Whether an executive traveler, or a discerning guest, The Beaumont Hotel’s luxurious and relaxed atmosphere caters for everyone. The Beaumont also boasts a fabulous restaurant “The Terrace” for that fine dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaumont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing