We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Athelstone Lodge(Sutton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bacchus Hotel(Sutton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
116
93
30
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
93
30
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrecadwell parkvery pleasant staysingle rooma large car parknice breakfastcooked breakfastcomfortable bedrecommend this hoteltea coffee facilitiesbreakfast roomwould stay againwonderful hotelwell run hoteltennyson suitehotel ownerstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a wedding at kenwick park travelled from up north so were relieved when we arrived a little early for check in but were allowed to go to our room. Staff exceptionally friendly. Stayed in room 1 Victoria upon entering room very well decorated, spacious and clean with lots of wardrobe space and a flat screen tv. Bathroom of good size and clean. Plenty of power points. Hot drink making facilities available. Beds very comfortable and sheets clean my only tiny criticism is that the left hand bed has a broken leg and it collapsed to the side but other than that I had a comfy sleep. Didn't use breakfast facility or anything else but dining area and bar looked nice. Would def stay again if down that way. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your comments I believe they will be invaluable for future guests to make an informed choice - thank you.
p.s. Bed leg has been repaired!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for one night when my sister got married earlier this year, lovely little hotel and very friendly owner. Our room was a little old fashioned but for a one night stay this didn't bother us. The best part about the Beaumont has to be the breakfast, it was excellent and we would stay again just for that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hope to see you for Breakfast again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Small hotel with friendly owner. This is our third stay as it's very convenient for family in the area. Rooms are a little tired but absolutely spotlessly clean. Breakfast is magnificent, freshly made to your order and not greasy. Note that the bar isn't open on Sunday night, but that's hardly a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the suburbs of a lovely market town. It was my first visit, only for one night alas, but I shall definitely return. I was warmly welcomed by the proprietress who apologised that my Single Room was on the small side - actually, it wasn't. Everything was spotless.

Breakfast (at supplementary cost) was as ample (and good) as one might wish, served in a lovely, sunny and uncrowded room. Sadly, I didn't get the chance to eat in the Terrace Restaurant (closed due to "lack of demand in these financially-straightened times" - such a pity.)

Being just off the centre of Louth, this hotel benefits from peaceful surroundings. The quality of sleep and comfort was A1.

Room Tip: I was in Room 6, ground floor, directly opposite Breakfast Room. It's more than adequately sized for Solo travellers!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments David. It is always appreciated when guests take the time and trouble to leave positive feedback. I too hope to see you sometime in the future, should you return to Louth. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were amazed at the size of our room (The Tennyson) and the comfort of the bed. The welcome was warm and informative, with a written code included for the WiFi and door entry.(Good for those with a poor memory!) There was some problems with iPad WiFi access, but it was possible with moving nearer the door. The tea and coffee making facilities were good -extra provided without any problem, including fresh milk. Breakfast was superb, cereal etc, then full English or any combination cooked to order. The restaurant is not open in the evenings, but the Woolpack pub is 5 minutes walk away and provides great English pub grub (including chicken in a basket!).

Room Tip: We were at the front, but road noise was no problem. The suite was enormous!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpetembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont_11, Manager at Beaumont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you Dr Peter. Your comments are much appreciated and informative for future guests. We hope to see you sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews