We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doggy Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele_Kea...
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I initially chose The Pigsty for its enclosed garden - a bonus for anyone with dogs. I then chose it for its size and layout.
On arrival I was given a lovely welcome by Christine. True to the other reviews there were home-made cupcakes, freshly laid eggs and a pint of milk. Very thoughtful and welcoming after a long journey. There were also treats and towels for my dogs, and a dog mattress. There is loads of information on places to visit, including dog-friendly pubs and beaches.
The private, enclosed garden was a good size (ideal for the dogs) with a good view across to the reservoir. The weather was lovely so I was able to take advantage of the garden table to sit outside.
Everything was clean and well appointed. I can't think of anything I needed that wasn't supplied (including a hairdryer which I forgot to bring).
I hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every thing from welcome to the property was a positive experience .The surrounding area was safe , beautiful and we felt able to relax and enjoy our time . I feel it was value for money one the nicest places I would welcome chance visit again .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base from which to explore Lincolnshire”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, spacious and private accommodation for two. Good cooking at the local pub too.
We chose the Pigsty because of its location close to the wolds and within easy reach of most of the points of interest in Lincolnshire. We were very happy with our choice and had a great break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly warm welcome. Everything you could possibly require. Much appreciated were the eggs (from the owners own hens) and the cupcakes which were left as welcome gifts. Wanted for nothing in this well appointed secluded conversion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 4 with dog visiting relatives in Lincolnshire. Bigger than it looks from photos. Very clean and inviting. Welcomed when we arrived. Little touches like cupcakes and basket of goodies including treats etc for the dog. Info about dog friendly beaches/pubs was very helpful. Board games for those rainy days. Could not fault this place and hope to return.Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from back windows
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Jan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and cannot fault this cosy cottage. Great location for dog walking and quaint country pubs and restaurants. We stayed here over Christmas and loved it! Clean, spacious and well equipped. Very private, yet not too secluded or cut off from amenities. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic find this place was, very comfortable spacious, garden was great and very secure for our Labrador. Very welcoming hosts, Christine had made some delicious cakes which we thoroughly enjoyed. Enjoyed watching all the birds across on the field on Sunday morning. We will definitely be going back to this place in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Liked least: Leavimg
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing