We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brackenborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this terrific hotel for just one night but wished it could have been longer,it will be next time!
The large open car park with plenty of spaces gives a stress free start to your stay and the very warm welcome and quick check in enhance the feeling that this is somewhere above the norm.
Our room was large,well appointed and very clean and had a great bathroom.
Dinner was fantastic with great food and service. The menu is particularly good as is the Maverick beer.
After a good nights sleep the freshly cooked breakfast sent us on our way having had a great stay.We have rebooked for later in the year and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Go for an executive room they are well away from the bar etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Richard

Many thanks for your review - I'm delighted you had a great stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    139
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
115
222
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the moment my partner and I arrived we knew we had made the right choice! The decor was stunning, really glam and unique! The staff went out of their way to make us welcome, my partner is a singer so we arrived back late to the hotel after the gig, but the night porter and manager kept us company whilst we had a night cap , lovely friendly staff who truly know how to treat their guests, bed was so comfy and food is to die for! Missed the breakfast though didn't realise we had paid to it as part of the deal .Definitely be back Helen and Paul

Room Tip: We booked last minute and still got an excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Helen & Paul

I am absolutely thrilled that your stay was precisely everything we hope and strive for - to receive reviews like this makes it all worthwhile for us. I shall be passing on your comments to all concerned, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a fantastic night at the Brackenborough Hotel. My wife and I stayed in room 105 which has a fantastic 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi style bath with a TV in the bathroom, very impressive! All of the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean and stylish. We had dinner in the Bistro and was pleased we had booked a table as the Bistro was full with a great atmosphere. The food was excellent and included home made bread and a selection of home made butters. The Bistro menu offers an excellent choice of dishes and each course was excellent, great presentation and taste. The hotel also has an excellent wine list. The breakfast the following morning was also of the highest quality and very enjoyable. All in all a really relaxing trip. The Brackenborough knows how to look after guests! A special thank you to Nick Kilmartin, General Manager for arranging the trip for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke99hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
What fantastic feedback of which I sincerely thank you for, the team have also read your review who also appreciate your feedback, I am more than delighted that we delivered to your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Brackenborough in the near future,

Kindest of regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had another nights stay at this wonderful hotel. To say the evening meal was delicious is an understatement. Breakfast was excellent. The choice is fabulous. We went into Louth for a morning of shopping and back for lunch which was not disappointing. The staff are all very helpful especially Jamie in the restaurant. Can't wait for a return visit

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello, and may I thank you for your excellent feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Brackenborough, and your kind comments have been forwarded to Jamie and his Restaurant team, we look forward to you returning to the Hotel soon,

Kindest of regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Brackenborough hotel whilst revisiting the local area.The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.The room was comfortable and modern with good en suite. The evening meals were excellent and the bar served a good real ale. We look forward to a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we are more than happy the you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to you returning,

Kindest of regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

From the greeting on arrival to checkout the next day our stay here was above what I expected.
Recently stayed here whilst house hunting in the area. Staff are very friendly and helpful (noted across the evening and morning shifts), rooms are functional, clean and quiet. Residents lounge is a nice touch. The food was very good - when you eat at a Michelin Starred restaurant you expect outstanding food but when you eat in a smallish hotel on the outskirts of a town sometimes you are disappointed - it can be hit or miss but here the Chef / staff are delivering really good plates of food. Dinner was exceptional value for money and breakfast was spot on - with a wide range of options.

I expected a run of the mill average experience, I left smiling with a different view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you left the hotel smiling, and the team here are delighted that we delivered to your expectations, and we hope to see you return soon,

Kindest of regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night whilst working locally, booked a family room as this was the only room available when booking.
Staff were very friendly throughout my stay and the hotel was warm and welcoming.
My room was spacious but a little dated, especially the bathroom. No wardrobe, just a rail for hanging clothes.
Wifi was good and fast, allowed me to watch SkyGo without any issues which tends to be rare in a lot of hotels.
I ate in the bar area, the food was good but I felt was a little overpriced and I have had food just as good but cheaper.
Breakfast was brought to the table, but was clearly kept warm in the kitchen and simply served to the table as bacon was dry, beans and hash brown luke warm.
No major issues and no better or worse than many hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnsjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, here at the brackenborough we use all feedback as a tool to hopefully enhance the product, your comments have been discussed internally and actioned wherever needed, we hope that we see you return soon,

Kindest of regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
20.2 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
22.2 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
18.1 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hotel

Property: Brackenborough Hotel
Address: Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackenborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brackenborough Hotel, tucked away by the Georgian market town of Louth, offers a haven of tranquility coupled with contemporary surroundings and facilities, including our recently refurbished restaurant, The Lounge, offering fresh, seasonal produce with a modern twist. The Brackenborough is a medium-sized independent boutique hotel, with 24 individually designed guest bedrooms. We offer a chic, modern environment in which you can enjoy a romantic weekend break, a family get together, wedding or business convention. Sitting in carefully landscaped grounds, and set back from an easily accessible main road, you’re sure to switch to “relaxation mode” once you arrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Brackenborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing