We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brackenborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Haven't been for a while but came tonight with old friends , food was excellent, service was superb and the restaurant manager Jamie was friendly professional and attentive would certainly recommend . I have a bed and breakfast at Stewton and are always asked where to go for a good meal the Brackenborough will be recommended thankyou for making us welcome

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AlanandLindaStewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Alan

Many thanks for your review of your dining experience with us. I will be passing on your feedback to Jamie and the team, and I hope we see you again soon in our Bistro.

Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed a fantastic over night stay here recently. The meal was lovely and the service was excellent, particularly from restuarant manager - Jamie, who was brilliant! Would recommend this hotel and will be returning for sure :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Mel

What a lovely review - many thanks for taking the time to do so. This will be passed on to Jamie and the team, as they constantly work very hard to ensure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience with us.

I hope we do indeed see you again sometime in the near future.


Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

travelled up the day before the wedding of a relative and stayed overnight. beautiful hotel,good food, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal venue for a wedding reception. the meal on the friday night was perfect. The menu varied with complimentary extras. Very good.
the waiting staff were good in the main. I felt a little training on how to handle drinks glasses and cups could be more hygienically improved! apart from this we had a very good stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Public Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Alicia

Many thanks for your detailed review of our hotel; I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Many thanks for raising the issue re: the glasses/crockery - this has been passed to our Food & Beverage Manager so that we can revisit our front-of-house training to maintain the high standards that we expect from all of our staff.


Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It Was The First Time I Have Been Here. The Meal Was Excellent. Ryan And All The Staff Was Friendly That Is What I Call A Service With A Smile. I Would Recommend Brackenborough To All My Friends. We Have Already Decided To Come Back Next Month Mary's Birthday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 921Bigbrother09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am thrilled to hear that your first visit to us was a great one; this is as much as we can hope for when anyone chooses to visit our establishment. Thank you so much for your review - I will be passing on your kind comments to Ryan and the rest of the team, and I hope your next visit to us is just as good...if not better!


Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Have been for a meal this evening for a 21st birthday. The food was excellent and our waiter Ryan was lovely. We have been a few times now and haven't had a bad meal once. They also treated us to a free desert for the birthday boy which was a nice touch.Very much recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Elli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Elli

Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you and your party enjoyed the birthday meal - we always try to go the extra mile where possible! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Ryan and the rest of the team, and hope you all choose to dine with us again sometime soon.

Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I have had recently a number of different business visits to the hotel with several different organisations.
On each occasion I have been extremely impressed with every thing the hotel has to offer, friendly professional staff, a classy and business friendly layout and just superb service. I would highly recommend the hotel. I am looking forward very much to visiting the restaurant soon with friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi James B

Many thanks for taking time out to write a review of the hotel - all feedback is relayed back to the team too. I'm delighted you've found us to be of a consistently high standard across the board, and hopefully you will find the same when you visit us again!

Kind regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife & I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our 10th anniversary.Our room was lovely and the food was very good indeed.The service however is very slow! Plenty of staff but none of them seem to know what they are doing.Breakfast on our final morning was shocking!I have to assume it wasn't the same chef who cooked the lovely dinners we ate?My wife had an omlette which arrived almost black and it was like cutting cardboard! Three times we had to ask for toast and waited half an hour for it to arrive.Finally my Kedgeree was supposed to be topped with a poached egg.When it turned up it looked like it had been in the pan for the same time it takes for the toast to arrive.I sent it back and the replacement arrived with no yolk and looked like it was still made of rubber!Real shame as the food at night was very good.They do need to get their act together on the service though.Would we go back, probably not.

Thank Meeks07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MsLPike, Guest Relations Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Meeks07

Firstly, thank you for the time taken to write a detailed review - all feedback is appreciated so that we can move forward. However, I am sorry to learn of your disappointing experience as far as certain elements were concerned. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay in more detail with you, if you could be so kind as to give me a call on 01507 609169.

Kindest regards

Lindsay Pike
Customer Care Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
250 reviews
20.2 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,080 reviews
18.1 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
988 reviews
22.2 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hotel

Address: Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackenborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brackenborough Hotel, tucked away by the Georgian market town of Louth, offers a haven of tranquility coupled with contemporary surroundings and facilities, including our recently refurbished restaurant, The Lounge, offering fresh, seasonal produce with a modern twist. The Brackenborough is a medium-sized independent boutique hotel, with 24 individually designed guest bedrooms. We offer a chic, modern environment in which you can enjoy a romantic weekend break, a family get together, wedding or business convention. Sitting in carefully landscaped grounds, and set back from an easily accessible main road, you’re sure to switch to “relaxation mode” once you arrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Brackenborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing