We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“FANTASTIC STAY-WE LOVED IT”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Middleham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GlitterMo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY-WE LOVED IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed last year for a weeks break to get away from it all and my wife did good booking this cottage. What a fabulous place to rent. The cottage is well equipped a right home from home, it has everything except Wi Fi , to a saddo like myself I did need the internet but hey. The bathroom is to die for, the place is so roomy and not claustrophobic at all. You look onto the stables from the back windows so you can watch the horse. The front door leads into a quiet a street like alleyway where people respect your privacy and are very quiet when they pass at night. The cottage just oozes quality, so much so were back next year for another break. There isn't a car park space outside the door but we had no problems parking the car in the square. Middleham is a lovely place to stay, horses, fantastic walking country, great castle and the local pubs are a must. Black Sheep beer hand pulled yes please!!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The warmth of the place
Liked least: No Wi Fi, but hey thats just me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesChes...
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely, quaint, comfortable cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 1 week stay in this cottage. The owners had just finished doing a refurbishment as we arrived, so we were the 1st to try it out. Have to say that everything about this place, has been finished to a very high standard and is lovely and clean. The kitchen is well equipped, the soft furnishings very comfortable and the log burning stove is a nice cosy touch although there are new electric wall heaters fitted throughout. There are books there to read, dvd's to watch, and a chest of games that kept us entertained when the weather was awful out. The downstairs bedroom is lovely, the bed to die for, the best nights of sleep I think I've ever had. The en suite, has a wonderful large shower, underfloor heating, and the towels were so thick and soft. All in all we had a wonderful stay, even though the weather was pretty cold and often snowy. Middleham is an ideal base for exploring the Dales. There are plenty of good walks right from the doorstep, plus there are enough pubs and places to eat, as well as a convenience store.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The enormous 'Grandma's Feather bed'.
Liked least: Tv mounted on the wall, but not a criticism, just personal taste.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cosy romantic retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cottage to be a lovely, cosy and very comfortable place for a romantic getaway over New Year. The bed was really comfy, the couch and wood-burning stove were great, and the kitchen was well-equipped. Set back off the main street in Middleham means that the cottage's location has a private and quiet feel to it, but at the same time you're a two minute walk from the village's pubs and shop. It's a great base from which to take walks in the Dales, and we found the village's decorations at Christmas time made the setting feel extra special! Very much recommended.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Coventry
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ipswich
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Liverpool
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fire
Liked least: No parking directly outside although free parking in square near
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing