We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
225
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris and sarah tea room guest house drawing room castle view room the blue room copper bath sausage opposite the castle roll top bath free standing bath yorkshire tea a fantastic place to stay two double beds fresh milk delicious breakfast lovely guest lounge
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Its all been said already so i wish to underwrite previous reviews and add that from my first telephone
call with Chris i knew i was in good capable hands. I asked for some extra catering for four of us on
one of our Dales walks, this Chris handled with the upmost care and aptitude. A delightful experience,
its a must stay venue.

John and Friends

Room tip: castle views enjoy the early morning walking horse shoe on highway, rear rooms courtyard and folly
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNJOHNNIGELCLIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our first visit to Middleham, off street parking, nice relaxed atmosphere, high quality accomodation. The room at the top, (Castle view) is the room to book. Decorated to a superb standard, Brass bath in the corner of the bedroom that looks out onto castle.
Chris cooks a brilliant breakfast, and does everything to ensure his guests have a positive experience.
Looking for accomodation that is gold standard, this is the place. The pictures on the website do not do the venue justice.
Excellent experience. We will be back

Room tip: Front of the house is a good view of the castle, remember this is race horse country. They go out for walks from 6.am So early to bed to get your sleep in
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a great stay here. Most comfortable bed and loved seeing the horses going by at 6am!!! Or at least my husband did. Chris cooked a delicious breakfast and it is obvious that Chris and Sarah love this new life. good luck for the future and we will definitely come again.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Have just spent a very enjoyable night here. We stayed in the recently refurbished Middleham Room. Wow what a bathroom - I want one like this at home!!! The bedroom was gorgeous too, a fabulously comfortable bed with quality bedding and a view from the window of Middleham Castle. The hospitality tray had a fresh coffee cafetiere and a great range of teas, plus fresh milk - a big selling point. Everything about this B and B from the fluffy towels and bathrobes says quality and care. Breakfast is eaten looking out at the castle, watching the racehorses go by and was again of excellent quality and from local suppliers. Great welcome also from the owner with recommendations for eating out, even going so far as to show us samples of menus. If you appreciate the personal touch and value the better things in life then this is the B and B for you.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Chris and Sarah have virtually finished the refurb. and its fab. Rooms are decorated to an excellent standard . The attic room not quite finished when we were there but had all thhe signs of a special experience. The breakfast all the more tasty knowing the chef is so enthusiastic about its local, quality procurement. Excellent relaxed informative hosts . Set in the middle of the lovely dales. Id book up early its going to be VERY popular

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews