We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in an ideal locaton”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
With comfortable sofas and views of the sunset, the living room is cosy and made for conversation. The views across the sea to the horizon make every meal a bit more memorable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
With comfortable sofas and views of the sunset, the living room is cosy and made for conversation.
The views across the sea to the horizon make every meal a bit more memorable.
Complete with cooker, washing machine, fridge and microwave.  Cook amazing meals and enjoy the view.
Comfortable bed, digital TV with DVD player, views out to sea...why get out of bed!
TV with DVD player and views of the sunset.
With views out to sea on the west side and out to the moors on the east side.
Ok so this is two miles north of  Port Mulgrave but who can resist including a view like this...
Sun on the sea from outside the back door.
Dawn from the back door - not a bad way to start the day!!
Looking down into Runswick Bay - about 1 mile from the cottage
Runswick Bay at dusk. Well worth an evening stroll.
Skinningrove Beach...vast reaches of empty sand and rock pools at low tide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard P
Holbeach, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great cottage in an ideal locaton”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A group of 3 couples staying for a long weekend.

This lovely cottage proved to be an ideal location for it's sea view, close proximity to the Cleveland Way and local amenities.

The cottage catered for all our needs and despite 6 adults residing it never felt crowded or cramped. The layout is excellent, although the cottage doesn't look big from outside it's deceptively large and the rooms are nicely proportioned.

Everywhere was scrupulously clean and the bed linen and towels fresh and crisp.

The views from the back East side over the cliffs and sea are great with the coastal path about 150 metres away. (See photo) This was ideal for our plans to explore the area to Staithes and Runswick Bay.

Within 15 minutes walk into Hinderwell there are a couple of good pubs, an excellent cafe- The Runcible Spoon and a fish and chip shop. The full English at the Spoon was very tasty. However, the cottage facilities were perfectly good for preparing, cooking and serving in the dining room a meal for six.

All in all much to recommend and no minus points, well worth an 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. We're so pleased you had a great weekend and enjoyed the cottage. We hope to see you again at some stage in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnighting...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It’s hard to find fault really. Beautifully and comfortably furnished and well equipped. This cottage is in a peaceful spot with lovely views of the sea and instant access to the paths of the stunning North Yorkshire coast. With lots to do from beaches, walks, fossil hunting, steam trains, and seaside towns (with the obligatory fish and chips) we have enjoyed two family holidays here and have booked for next year again. Great pricing and very helpful owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thanks for such a positive review, we really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you again in 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in Aug 18, the property is in a lovely location with views to the coast. The accommodation is furnished to a lovely standard and was very clean with all the possible facilities a family could wish for. The local beaches were fantastic and our family had a fabulous relaxed holiday here. I would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We’re really pleased you had a great holiday. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vwhitham
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb peaceful retreat, spectacular cottage with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a fabulous week staying in this amazing cottage. Local village a short stroll away, will friendly helpful locals giving you the inside information on what to do and see!
The views over the surrounding area are stunning, we never closed the blinds at all allowing us to wake up to brilliant blue skies and sea or land views (depending on where you slept).
The cottage comes extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly want or need, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard.
Parking is easy with loads of room for numerous vehicles, together with a summer house to spend time relaxing with a glass of wine or two, and a lovely garden for you to sit and enjoy the evening sunshine.
Walking via the Cleveland Way both North towards Staithes and South to Ravenscar
are well worth making the effort chatting to other visitors as you go.
13 Long Row is a home from home and we shall be making a return trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you for such a lovely, warm review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and had such a great stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future. Best regards, Phil & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alannah K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had such a fantastic time staying in this beautiful Whitby cottage. Phil was very helpful and accommodating, especially with our baby. The location is peaceful with lovely views. We will definitely be hoping to book another stay soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
We're so glad you had a great time. Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judymildr...
Central Otago, New Zealand
1 review
“Long Row ... Simply Perfect !”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage lived up to everything and more . Port Mulgrave and the area just stunning and very friendly , lovely walks directly from the cottage and with a very short car ride gave us access to some of the East Coast beautiful beaches . The cottage was adequate for a family of six with varied ages ,extremely clean and equiped and comfortable beds . The host were lovely, very informative and excellent with communication. I can't speak highly enough , which concluded to a fabulous stay . Simply perfect ! A huge thank you to the owners this cottage is a real credit to you both .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in the UK do come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing