We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow – The Most Beautiful Cottage In Staithes”
other travellers have booked this property
Delightful character cottage backing on to Staithes beck. New owners and completely refurbished.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful character cottage backing on to Staithes beck. New owners and completely refurbished.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Delightful character cottage backing on to Staithes beck. New owners and completely refurbished.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aliredfer...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wow – The Most Beautiful Cottage In Staithes”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Yesterday we arrived back from our bank holiday weekend in Staithes, Andy and Amanda have made sure that everything is covered with this cottage and there was even a bottle of bubbly waiting for us when we arrived which was a lovely touch.
This place really is a home from home and the perfect place for a family break. The views are just so beautiful, we have been really lucky with the weather although I would equally love this place in winter, there is a log fire in the living room which makes it’s so cosy!
We originally booked this as a family of 4, but were joined by friends (another family of 4) on the last night and there was plenty of room for us all.
We spent a lot of our time at the beach (less than a 5 minute walk away) which is great for the kids, there is a few great restaurants/ pubs and cafes all within minutes of the cottage, if you’re visiting Staithes you must pay a visit to the Deli (next door to the sweet shop) – amazing!!

I cannot recommend this place enough, if you’re looking at a holiday in Staithes this is the place to be!
I have uploaded some traveller photos.

Thanks again Andy & Amanda for the most perfect stay in your beautiful cottage. x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again. We try hard to make things nice for our guests so your comments are appreciated. Finally, big congratulations on your engagement; apparently he went down on one knee in the footbridge over the beck. Ah, the romance of Staithes ❤️❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnewham17...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Potters nook”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Excellent cottage , well situated with nice views .
A lot of thought gone in to providing everything you might need and making your stay very comfortable . Owners couldn't be more helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“Charming cottage.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very well presented cottage in the heart of Staithes. Once inside was greeted by a very smart clean interior and a bottle of bubbly. Fire in the front room was a good feature and liked the modern kitchen. Bedrooms had character along with the rest of the upper floors. Bathroom was clean and modern with a view of the stream and the beck. Couldn't recommend this any more what a wonderful cottage. And will definitely be returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are proud of the cottage and are back in it now, decorating and improving the facilities to make it the best we can.
Regards
Amanda and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just had the pleasure of a week in this beautiful house! It was clean, and very welcoming! Felt like home from home! Thankyou for letting us stay and will certainly be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We will be upgrading Potter's Nook even further over the coming weeks and we hope you will try it again soon.
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;