We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staithes Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staithes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staithes Cottages
Kirriemuir, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Fantastic property in an idylic location. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and would advise that the website simply doesn't do this justice at all.
Great holiday retreat at a very affordable price, well looked after, clean and tidy with all mod cons!

Room Tip: Great holiday cottage which sleeps up to 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jimbo0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The old watch house is a absolutely stunning cottage located on the seafront of Staithes. With 2 open fires and stunning en-suite bedrooms the cottage is a great place for a mini break! The pictures on the website do not do the cottage justice! We had a ball when we stayed here and the little village pubs are lovely serving great food at the cod and lobster. I would recommend a mini break here for anyone and the patio area overlooking the beach is great with a glass of wine watching the sea go in and out! The views are great and its must to stay here!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the upstairs bedroom before any of your friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank J3SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We absolutely love Staithes with its cobbled street and little alleyways and always use Staithes cottages. We stayed in Shangri La for second time this year and it was gorgeous and just right for 2 couples with a child each. The cottage itself is situated perfectly right on the harbour side fantastic views, also great to watch the world go by whilst your having breakfast. We are always well looked after by Mo and Maurice and made even more special for my 4 year old now she knows Old Jack and Salty the dog live there as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SamandIstvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I would like to say thanks to Mo and Maurice for helping to make our stay at Coble Cottage a really enjoyable experience. The cottage was lovely with all the comforts of home it sleeps 6 comfortably, the kitchen was well equipped and the shower room well thought out..The cottage is all on one level so it's ideal for young families as well as the elderly and people with walking difficulties as was our case. A great time was had by all in and around the village. We will definitely be returning and would recommend anyone to give it a try, they''ll love it.

Room Tip: Good food at the Cod and Lobster
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank drf240557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

A really lovely cottage. The balcony over the harbour and the views from the lounge window were amazing. Very tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The bathrooms were both lovely. Its central location made it perfect for all the pubs in the village

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Beautifully renovated cottage in a quiet location in Staithes. Cottage was immaculate - didn't want to come home! I can thoroughly recommend all 'Staithes Cottages' cottages - Maureen and her husband are most helpful and it is a pleasure doing business with them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have booked cottages from these people several times and have never been disappointed. Good prices and good customer service. I have previously stayed in the Glaisdale and Old Cottage and have always enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank gail_hible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staithes
3.4 mi away
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
19.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
4.5 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
3.2 mi away
Captain Cook Inn
Captain Cook Inn
#1 of 6 in Staithes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dotty's Boutique B&B
Dotty's Boutique B&B
#3 of 6 in Staithes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staithes Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staithes Cottages

Property: Staithes Cottages
Address: Toffee Crackle House High Street | High Street, Staithes, North York Moors National Park TS13 5BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Staithes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Staithes
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Staithes Cottages North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing