We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend the weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have just spent the weekend at the Endeavour and found the hospitality to be lovely. Fabulous breakfast, great position and lovely room overlooking the harbour. We will definitely stay there again. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juleswhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
99
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

A very friendly welcome with 1st class accommodation in the heart of Staithes. We had the family room at the top of the house with great views over the roof tops to the sea. We were meeting family and friends to celebrate New Years Eve this time so did,nt eat in the Endeavour but look forward to returning for a meal in the future.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the house has low ceilings, but the view across the roof tops to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nudge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Managed to get a late cancellation booking for a table for two for the Gala Dinner on New Years Eve and we're so glad that we did. From first contacting David,the owner, to departing at the end of the meal, everything was dealt with in a warm and friendly manner.
The food was absolutely superb - well cooked, well presented and ample portion sizes - served by very friendly and considerate staff. It is without doubt, amonst the best food we have ever eaten - anywhere!
A superb dining experience we can recommend to anyone who enjoys fine dining.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamasterwatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We had had the pleasure of staying at The Endeavour 10 years ago when it was under different ownership. We returned last week for a family meal. Everything was cooked to perfection from my sole and salmon to my son's steak. My parents in law Lobster Thermidor was voted divine by them and it looked wonderful. David was a wonderful and attentive host and we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time. We won't leave it another 10 years to return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JAP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

stayed In a wee fishermans cottage and booked for dinner for two. David was so friendly over the phone when I booked in November and equally so at dinner. The food (3courses each) were really top quality, beautifully fresh ingredients, presented well. Of particular note were my scallops & mushrooms in a delicate sauce with light puff pastry. The restaurant has a lovely peaceful, modern feel with David being a very attentive host and we loved his stories about the buildings history. We would most definitely dine again and stay if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend at The Endeavour .It is in the heart of old Staithes village which is a picturesque coastal village, very quiet but that's part of its charm and opposite one of 2 pubs there. Although there is no parking at the Endeavour there is ample parking at the entrance to the old village (free in Winter) but this is at the top of a steep hill so beware those with walking difficulties. The property has recently reopened under new ownership so ignore any reviews pre 2013, it has been beautifully renovated with great attention to detail, the bedroom and ensuite shower room were spacious and well appointed. David was an excellent host, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Staithes and the surrounding area. The full English breakfast was spot on to start the day, we also dined at the Endeavour in the evening which again was an enjoyable experience . All in all a great chilled weekend away for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebandGaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were met by David the owner who was very easy going and helpful. Rooms very clean, good beds and bathroom good. Fresh milk in a flask great idea much better than little plastic pots, 4 tea bags is a bit mean, as was the orange juice already poured on the breakfast table, coffee very good. Would of liked a bit more choice than just full English which was very good - why no cereal or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon?

Dinner was average - no bread to nibble on - coffee was not offered.

Trying very hard wish David and his team well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staithes
7.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms

Property: The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 1 High Street, Staithes, North York Moors National Park TS13 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Staithes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast from £65 per room per night 3 x Doubles, 1 x Family Room with a stunning view of the harbour and out to sea, 1 x Twin, all rooms are en-suite and we offer a single occupancy discount. Dog, Surfer and Family Friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Endeavour Hotel Staithes
Endeavour Hotel Staithes
The Endeavour Restaurant With Rooms Staithes, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing