We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little break away”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a midweek last minute break and looked at the various options for Staithes. We were very pleased with our choice. Good simple rooms. Very helpful owner, David. The Endeavour is down the steep hill in the centre of the historic village. After unloading, you'll need to park your car at the top of the village. The restaurant was closed during our visit but we really enjoyed the good value seafood at the Cod and Lobster pub by the harbour.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
103
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Endevour for one night. I now wished we had booked for longer. The warm reception from David the owner was second to none. We were even given a personal guided tour of Staithes.
The rooms were impeccably decorated and very clean, with great facilities.
The breakfast was superb with local produce.

I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.
See you again.

Room Tip: The very top room has views of the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

David the proprietor of this B and B made us feel very welcome, has a vast amount of knowledge about Staithes and surrounding area,and informed us about good eateries in Whitby.
The breakfast was excellent, and overall this establishment operates to a very high standard and we will be definitely visiting him again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laska13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Remember the Endeavour when it was just a restaurant but the owner has done a fantastic job of the place.There is a still a restaurnat but with rooms above.
The whole hotel has a modern airy feel without losing the the little nooks and crannies you would expect in an 18th century building.
The bedroom was tastefully decorated with all mod cons and even cold milk supplied in a flask for tea and coffee in the room.
After a very comfortable night the breakfast was excellent .I had a cooked breakfast and my mum had museli.Loved the tableware including the salt and pepper pots and milk/sugar bowl -very tasteful.The owner is very friendly and very helpful with loads of infomation about the area.

Room Tip: Couldnt fault the hotel at all.I would suggest closing the windows at night and taking ear plugs bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A well located B AND B close to everything in Staithes. A very large comfortable room. The owner Dave was very helpful with excellent customer service. A freshly cooked breakfast. Recommended. Restaurant looked great but wasn't open the night I stayed in Staithes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuartcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had evening meal here 26 April. Lovely food, well presented and team attentive without intruding. Seats X 20 diners & it was full. Fantastic location & new guys there doing a great job. Hoping this place will consider serving Christmas Day lunch. They will push the boat out (as it were!) to make a great experience. This much is already obvious. Loved it :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great night away in a beautiful setting. We stopped in the Sea View room for one night. The room was very spacious, clean & had lovely views of the harbour! A lovely breakfast was cooked fresh in the morning. Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staithes
7.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,045 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
522 reviews
7.4 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
825 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
727 reviews
16.2 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms

Property: The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 1 High Street, Staithes, North York Moors National Park TS13 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Staithes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast from £65 per room per night 3 x Doubles, 1 x Family Room with a stunning view of the harbour and out to sea, 1 x Twin, all rooms are en-suite and we offer a single occupancy discount. Dog, Surfer and Family Friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Endeavour Hotel Staithes
Endeavour Hotel Staithes
The Endeavour Restaurant With Rooms Staithes, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing