We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, genuine host :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, genuine host :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having come across Staithes by accident, we booked a Friday night at the Endeavour, we were greeted by Dave who owns the place, he's a proper grand lad. He gave us loads of local info, little alleys to cut through etc, where to eat, history of Staithes and lots of other local info.
The Endeavour was brilliant, clean, modern, well placed, breakfast was very tasty, made by Dave, I would give you 1 piece of advise, if there are two of you booking a double room, book the triple on the top floor, it's called " sea view" for a reason. Brilliant views of the harbour, the town and the cliffs and of course the Sea and only £10 more.
Little touches make the stay, fresh flask of milk on arrival, chairs in front of the window and a pair of binoculars.
Bed was comfy, bathroom was large and spotless, tea ( proper Yorkshire tea ), coffee etc, hair drier, TV, kettle.
I'm sure I will have missed something, but Dave and the Endeavour are worthy of an excellent rating.

Car parking is at the top of a very steep hill, there is a council run one, my advice is to drive down the hill 50 metres and on the right there is I think it's called Glendale car park, slightly cheaper than the council one and 24 hr CCTV.

You can drive down to the hotel to drop off luggage, but there is no parking for non residents, small village, little space, so it's not surprising, not really a problem.

Room Tip: Top floor, double room with an extra single, £10 more per night, but sea views well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
99
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

David made us very welcome and provided attentive service throughout our two night stay, as well as lots of information about the pretty fishing village of Staithes. Our bright and airy bedroom was charming, and there were small touches that emphasised attention to detail. The excellent breakfast was freshly cooked to order.

If we return to Staithes we will definitely try to book accommodation at The Endeavour.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thank you David for a relaxing stay lovely little fishing village.Great meal at the pub across the road. Had a lovely night ,very clean and comfortable room.David is very welcoming and helpful.Thank you and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayto2
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Staithes is a tiny fishing village...with breathtaking views..great little beach and 2 decent pubs. The Endeavor is in a great location and is a lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean with beautiful bedrooms...everything appears new and of high spec...Dave the owner is really friendly without being over the top...and cooked us a lovely full english brekkie the next day...which was beautifully presented and not greasy at all. We only stayed the one night but will be back very soon for another stay...couldnt fault this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had the Sea view room on the 13th and 14th of June. Special thanks to David and Debbie.
It has to be 10 out of 10 for everything, cleanliness, hospitality, friendliness and comfort.
Just go, you'll love it. We did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a midweek last minute break and looked at the various options for Staithes. We were very pleased with our choice. Good simple rooms. Very helpful owner, David. The Endeavour is down the steep hill in the centre of the historic village. After unloading, you'll need to park your car at the top of the village. The restaurant was closed during our visit but we really enjoyed the good value seafood at the Cod and Lobster pub by the harbour.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Endevour for one night. I now wished we had booked for longer. The warm reception from David the owner was second to none. We were even given a personal guided tour of Staithes.
The rooms were impeccably decorated and very clean, with great facilities.
The breakfast was superb with local produce.

I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.
See you again.

Room Tip: The very top room has views of the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staithes
7.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
16.2 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms

Property: The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 1 High Street, Staithes, North York Moors National Park TS13 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Staithes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staithes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast from £65 per room per night 3 x Doubles, 1 x Family Room with a stunning view of the harbour and out to sea, 1 x Twin, all rooms are en-suite and we offer a single occupancy discount. Dog, Surfer and Family Friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Endeavour Hotel Staithes
Endeavour Hotel Staithes
The Endeavour Restaurant With Rooms Staithes, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing