We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Class Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Kitchen Seating and dining areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Kitchen
Seating and dining areas.
Dining area
Dining
Twin Bedroom first floor
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with amazing sea view
Bathroom first floor
Master Bedroom top floor
master bedroom cabin/day bed
Master bedroom en suite
Sea view from master bedroom
Staithes Harbour
Penny Nab
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Class Cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our initial impress of the cottage was extremely good and as the hours past we realised that everything was first class. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable and well designed. The standard of fixtures and fittings could not have been better and the decorations were fabulous.
We didn't find it a problem to walk up to the car park at the top of the village. The lack of traffic in the village gave quiet and calm atmosphere.
A stroll round the village and harbour was very pleasant and access to the Cleveland Way was also easy.
Attractions near Staithes were Whitby, the North Yorkshire Steam Railway and to the north the beautiful resort Saltburn by the Sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your appreciation and the wonderful review it really is a pleasure to welcome such lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLNY
sutton in ashfield
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“FABULOUS COTTAGE!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I have just returned home(02/10/17) from a 3 night stay at Driftwood.
Putting it simply.. Absolutely fabulous stay at Driftwood!!! We cant wait to return.

Thanks from
Dave & Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Dave & Sue, we are so pleased you enjoyed Driftwood and also what the wonderful village of Staithes has to offer. Looking forward to your next visit :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is situated only a few steps from the pretty harbour, walking distance of the local pubs, shops and family butchers. The cottage is home from home and is a delight to stay in with everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for lovely review Gillian
Hope to welcome you back for your 3rd visit soon :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBPD77
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excided All Expectations”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful, styled with everything you need for holiday memories to be made.

Absolutely loved the location right next to the harbour and beach.

Staithes is charming with its cobbled lanes, great shops, eateries and pubs.

First trip to Staithes will definitely be back and be booking Driftwood Cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and look forward to you visiting again soon :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frans H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfertable cottage lovely situated in the harbour. Good base for trips to musea and walking alongside the coast. Watch the tide!!
Tiny, Ineke, Nico and Frans Hoogland
Holland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincslass...
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a last minute 3 night break in Driftwood Cottage and were so pleased we booked it.
I absolutely loved the cottage, so much thought had gone into everything and the decor was gorgeous. Communication from Jacqui was fantastic and she went out of her way to make sure we had a great time.

Staithes is a wonderful place and the cottage couldn't be more perfectly situated-next door to a pub and right by the harbour and beach! You would struggle to find a better place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back very soon with your lovely family.
Warmest wishes
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregnello
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect, charming cottage in a very special place.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Staithes for our annual 'girlie' weekend break. We fell in love with the cottage as soon as we walked through the door. it has been refurbished to a very high standard and is immaculately clean with everything you could possibly need in the well equipped kitchen. The beds are really comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. The bathrooms are beautiful and again, spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to recommend booking this little gem and we will certainly return if we ever visit this area again. The cod and lobster pub is a stone's throw away and is a busy, friendly pub serving great food. the villagers are really friendly - by the time we left, we felt like locals!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing