We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Newburgh House - Coxwold
Ranked #1 of 3 Coxwold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here 1 night absolutely stunning place so relaxing breakfast was the best if you want somewhere to unwind this is the place for everyone, we Even took our small dog muffin and she was treated so well.we will be returning again very soon to unwind from the hussle and bussle of life, Suzy the manager was very welcoming.. A must stay in coxwold. Mike Bovey .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Myself and my husband stayed 1 night on April 18th having received a voucher for a present. We were upgraded on our arrival to a lovely room with a view over the adjoining lake, It was spotlessly clean and so quiet and restful. Our breakfast the following morning which we chose from a varied menu the night before was excellent and we sat at our table watching all the birds and squirrels in the lovely walled garden. The hostess couldnt have been more obliging and I would definintely recommend Newburgh House.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

only managed a one night stay due to work commitments but really enjoyed the experience.a beautiful old country house, full of character, in pretty surroundings.room was very large, had a very comfy bed and a very good bathroom.after a good nights sleep breakfast was very good.would certainly recommend but more than one night is essential to appreciate all this house offers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We arrived on Friday 29th Mar and our room was shwn to us by Suzy, wow amazing huge and homely. We had a great first night eating locally in Coxwold at the Fauconberg arms also amazing. Saturday was trip day to York, we were made a fantastic breakfast with just right poached eggs and some great fresh coffee to get us going for the day. We decided to go park and ride at Rawcliffe as we had heard parking in York can be exspensive and to be honest its more sensible to park and ride. York was great lots to do and see the Jorvik exhibition is amazing and extremely informative with very friendly helpful staff. Barley hall is a must see and also informative. What we loved was the cleanliness of the city and all the nice shops in the shambles. We decided to go indian at the jaipur spice easingwold on the way back to Newburgh house also a great restaurant. Sunday was trip day to Goathland and Heartbeat country, a cold day but well worth the visit. On the way back we stopped at Nunnington hall and Harrogate. In all we had fantastic destressing break hosted by Suzy at Newburgh we will definately return one day and definately with our dog who this time was at home with family due to the uncertainty of the weather. Onece again thankyou for a lovely weekend in your lovely clean inviting home 10/10 for the breakfasts and room.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at this guest house recently and thought everything about it was perfect. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house for anyone wanting to explore the North Yorkshire Moors. The hosts were absolutely charming. The food was excellent. The log fire in the lounge was very comforting.

Room Tip: Our large double room had an enormous en suite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidYateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A beautiful house decorated with restrained good taste without being remotely fussy. Very spacious, comfortable room. Breakfast was superb and generous and the owner really did treat me like a guest in her house.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed for one night after receiving a voucher that could be used at Newburgh House. At the time of booking I was informed that the room allocated to voucher customers was a double but if we wanted to upgrade to a king there would be an extra charge - we were ok with double.
On arrival, and after a very warm welcome, Suzie showed us to our room which had been upgraded to the king as we were the only ones staying at the B&B, for no extra charge!!
From start to finish Suzie couldn't do enough for us and breakfast was lovely!
We wanted to recharge our batteries as our baby was with nana and grandad. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnMarieRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
0.6 mi away
Fauconberg Arms
Fauconberg Arms
#2 of 3 in Coxwold
294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Byland Abbey Inn
Byland Abbey Inn
#3 of 3 in Coxwold
84 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thormanby
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shallowdale House
Shallowdale House
#2 of 2 in Ampleforth
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Forresters Arms
Forresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Kilburn
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newburgh House - Coxwold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newburgh House - Coxwold

Address: Coxwold YO61 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coxwold
Price Range: £92 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newburgh House - Coxwold 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Newburgh House - Coxwold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newburgh House - Coxwold Yorkshire - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing