We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable”
Review of Bistro 23

Bistro 23
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Alnmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve breakfast,morning coffees & cake,light lunches,afternoon tea in the Tea room and on some evenings bistro meals.Please ring for opening hours as it depends on time of year.
Alnmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a very enjoyable evening with friends and my husband. food was lovely and the owners who serve are very pleasant and chatty. would recommend to book in advance we were lucky as it was full but were squeezed in. Definitely will be returning

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joaniex21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    68
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a wonderful end to our weekend trip away. Thankfully we booked. When we arrived at 7.30 the restaurant was already buzzing. The service was exceptional and the food matched. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed everything that we had. A definite place to eat but you need to book to ensure you get in .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Fish Night”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our party of 4 arrived eagerly looking forward to a great night of local seafood and were not disappointed. The lobster and the sea trout were terrific. The service was friendly and efficient. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TermiteofMesopotamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

8 girls/ladies on a weekend break to celebrate a 60th birthday . Because of the number in our party we booked well in advance. Sparkles put on the table and Proseeco ordered in for us. The owners very friendly and attentive

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineG578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Called in on a quiet Sunday afternoon for a cuppa ... but then saw Craster Kippers on the menu so had to give in to temptation. Glad I did. Lovely meal, tea, surroundings and staff. A real treat.

Helpful?
1 Thank haywa_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 23 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing