We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good accommodation and location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Alnmouth, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CupCaketh...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good accommodation and location”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jackson Cottage offers a very good level of amenity - rooms nicely decorated and furnished, warm and comfortable, all gadgets etc in the kitchen, excellent view to the sea. The house is 'upside down', with the bedrooms on the ground floor so that the sea view can be appreciated from the first floor bay window in the lounge and dining area. Just two of us stayed, and we chose the bedroom at the back because (we suspect) road and street noise might be disturbing in the front bedroom (it depends what you are used to). There are plenty of excellent restaurants and cafes in Alnmouth, and it is a good location for for the coastal sights and walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and pleasant rooms with great views from upstairs.
Liked least: On-street parking can be difficult - you will probably need to park away from the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a delightful long weekend in Alnmouth and could not have asked for a better place to stay - a delightful cottage situated on a quiet high street with a view of the sea from the first floor living room. The bedrooms both have on-suite bathrooms (one with a small bath and shower and one with a large shower) situated on the ground floor. Very conformable and ideally located for local amenities, local walks (of which there are many - look at the local walking book provided)

We got there early and had no problem getting access obtaining the keys from the adjoining pub. Very welcoming local shop within too minutes providing all what you would need and tried two of the local pubs, the Red Lion and the Sun. Both were traditional, open fires and real ale. We did our own cooking in the well presented open plan kitchen but did get a 'take away' fish and chips from the neighboring pub which were good value. The other two pubs also looked nice.

If there is any negative it would possibly be that the ground floor rear bedroom (which we did not use) does not have a window but don't let this put you off

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thornton-Cleveleys
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochdale
Reviewed 12 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leicester
Reviewed 24 December 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large family space
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 4 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$76
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing