We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

The Village Tearoom Alnmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Alnmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We provide, a good selection of freshly made sandwiches, toasties etc, Homemade Cakes, Scones, pies, quiches, Fresh Crab sandwiches, Salads, Afternoon Teas, Cream Teas and a good selection of Gluten Free Cakes and soups.
h
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Visited the Tearoom for the fist time in several years. There has been a redecoration/change around (for the better) since last time - approx. 2010.

Good value light lunch and prompt service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    55
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visited on a recent stay in the area based on trip advisor reviews. Chocka when we arrived but got a table after a 5 min wait! Staff we're attentive despite being rushed off their feet. Was not disappointed with the crab sandwich I'd been craving-in fact the best I've had on the Northumberland coast! Will definitely return next time I'm in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
644 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“couldn't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The last café before the seafront (on the left of Northumberland Street) Lovely welcome and super lattes, nice and hot. It's surprising how many cafe's can't even manage to ensure their drinks are hot these days !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

After being run ragged by the kids on the beach we were in desperate need of refreshments. Opted to enter this little cafe as it permitted dogs inside. How refreshing to find a lovely cafe that we don't have to sit outside shivering whilst we rush our food. We ordered an afternoon tea which was served on China tea set. Food was lovely and the enormous slices of cake were divine. Top it off the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Princesspea1879
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Family of 4 +our dog, went here as they took dogs, very nice setting, small but well set out. Our dog could lie out of the way, we had selection of sandwiches, cake & scone all very nice & tasty, chocolate cake was a huge slice. Tea served in teapot & China. Friendly staff, would recommend this little gem to anyone visiting Alnmouth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamacg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Tearoom Alnmouth also viewed

 

Been to The Village Tearoom Alnmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing