We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and friendly B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gairloch View Guest House
Ranked #3 of 17 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent two nights at Gairloch View B&B during a road trip around Scotland. Besides being a very beautiful B&B with a wonderful view, the owners were very kind. In fact, we had a lot of problems with our car during our stay in Gairloch (thanks to Sixt Rental Car!), Alan and Sheena made everything possible to help us and comfort us. They called a garage, offered to drive us to our boat trip, offered delicious tea and cake while we were waiting for our car back. Thank you to them again for all ! We warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugargin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
68
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked this on the basis of good Trip Advisor reviews, and it was excellent. Alan very helpful and welcoming, both in the booking process and for our stay; super quality room with excellent f&f and much care and personal touches made. Our room didn't have a view but we were warned, and the guest lounge and dining room did. No tv in room, but that didn't bother us - one in the lounge which encouraged us to meet other guests. About 10 mins walk up the hill from town - fine for us but not so good for those with mobility problems. Breakfast delicious; much helpful information given. Note - they don't take cards; cash/cheque only. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Twin beds - view; double bed - no view - so it depends on your priorities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMAW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We absolutely loved this B&B. The views from the guesthouse are stunning. Sheena and Alan are wonderful hosts who gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival with tea, coffee, and cake. When we asked for recommendations for dinner, they gave suggestions and made our reservations for us. As avid hikers, we were especially grateful for Alan's wealth of knowledge and help in choosing hikes in the area. He provided maps and personal insights about area trails. The rooms in the guesthouse are small, but they are comfortable and spotlessly clean. The full Scottish breakfast was a real treat, especially since our table was situated under a large picture window offering a wonderful vista of the Loch towards Isle of Skye. We also enjoyed talking with Alan during breakfast and learning more about the area. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the Loch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Arrived a bit early (12) just to check that our dates were correct, as we had no confirmation paperwork. We seemed to take Sheena by surprise, and told us we were too early, to go, and come back after 4. Later we were greeted by Allan who appeared much freindlier and helpful. He made tea and gave us a slice of cake. Room spotless, as was rest of house. The only thing missing in the room was a small television, that I personally like to watch the morning news. Breakfast good and hot. Overall good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had planned to stay for a couple of nights but ended up staying for only one night as our confirmation had apparently been misplaced. Alan sorted us out very professionally and we ended up wishing we could have stayed longer. The B&B is spotless and very pleasant. Spacious rooms, beautiful views and excellent Scottish breakfast. Alan was very helpful in helping us plan our day trip. He recommended several hiking trails nearby and lent us maps and literature of the area. Definitely a B&B we would return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Replicant_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seewhy49
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came across Gairloch View b&b by chance in a brochure produced by the Scottish Tourist Board. We hadn't booked in advance as we like to be flexible but during July & August this is rather inadvisable. However we struck lucky and were warmly welcomed by Sheena & Alan to their clean and beautifully kept house, where we stayed for two nights.
The room was welcoming, had everything we needed - except perhaps a chair - but this could be forgiven as the view was perfect - across to Skye - and the room comfortable and spotless.

Breakfast was a real feast - fruit, yoghurts and a delicious cooked breakfast. This too was served in a dining room overlooking Skye, with a veranda (for when it is not raining there!) where we could have eaten had it not been raining!

I would strongly recommend this b&b to any of my friends, as apart from the above comments, it was good value for money. I would love to return there if ever we are in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the loch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seewhy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Enjoyed our two night stay here. Very friendly and welcoming. Great location close to some fab restaurants. Spotlessly clean and a very good breakfast. Gairoch is a beautiful place with a fantastic beach a couple of mile away. Would definately return. Just to see that view!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gairloch
0.0 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 17 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gairloch View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gairloch View Guest House

Property: Gairloch View Guest House
Address: Gairloch IV22 1BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gariloch View is set amidst the stunning Highland scenery of Wester Ross in the north west of Scotland. Your hosts Richard and Yvonne would like to welcome you to their 4 Star bed and breakfast, which is situated in an elevated position in Gairloch . Our guest lounge and dining room have magnificent sea views across Loch Gairloch towards the Isle of Skye and the Western Isles, a superb panorama with which to start and end your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gairloch View Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing