We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”
Review of Gairloch Golf Club

Gairloch Golf Club
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Gairloch
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I don't play golf, but my brother loves the game so while in Scotland I stopped at a few courses to collect Ball Markers. We arrived late to the course and I ran to the building to see if they were still open, however it was shut. A man was coming out just as I was walking away and asked if he could help. I explained I wanted a ball marker and he was kind enough to open the shop to allow me to buy one! Thanks so very much :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gairloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food with a view.....”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Good gold club fair, nice people and great views over the links golf course and Gairloch. Very reasonably priced and comfortable seating both inside and out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chartwell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to lunch”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Only open from March to October, but is a licenced bar belonging to the golf club which serves a good variety of well prepared lunchtime snacks (hot and cold). There is always a delicious spread of home baking to tempt. In good weather there is outside seating with lovely views across the golf links and sea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutton coldfield
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The setting is fabulous with views over the sea. The staff were very friendly and the tea we had was good. They also serve lunches to non members and the cafe is open daily

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small course, big challenge.”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

very friendly welcome. interesting course aqnd while being short,good golf shots are still required.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesdean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gairloch Golf Club also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Gairloch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing