We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 18 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here in early October, the accommodation was excellent, we had the Mackenzie suite on the ground floor. we had a marvelous view of the loch, the room was spacious and very well appointed with a huge en-suite bathroom complete with jacuzzi bath. It was also next door to the sauna, ( no charge) , it was brilliant!! The breakfasts were superb with locally sourced products being provided which certainly set us up for the day. If you are in the area I would strongly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had the twin room on the second floor. It had everything we need for a great night when we travel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, it was warm, it had a walk in shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water, enough racks and hooks to hang our wet towels and an area to place our toiletries. The breakfast was prepared to order by the owner and was very good. It had a great view of the town and water.

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter since the floors are hardwood. Our room, the McLean was very quiet. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anesthetist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I and a couple of friends stayed here and it was perfect. Beautiful, spacious rooms in a rural setting close to local facilities. Everything was new and spotless and most comfortable. Marvellous breakfasts and most pleasant hosts . One of our friends was unwell and Mr MacKenzie when to trouble to contact the doctor and make an appointment.Helpful too with local tourist information . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This newly-built place is beautifully appointed, full of interesting irregular shapes and yet very conveniently laid out. Plenty of natural wood used, and lots of light in the bedroom areas. The host was very welcoming and rightly pleased at the great facilities on offer. Easy-to-use shower and very comfortable beds. It's very easy to relax and breath easy here, as there's such a charming atmosphere.

There was nothing wrong with the breakfast which was plentiful, though I wondered if quantity was slightly more on the agenda than quality. As it's a new place, there were some slight teething problems - notably the noisy plumbing, I wonder if a simple mixer tap would be quieter than the high pressure taps in use currently.

Guests travelling on foot need to be aware it's quite a walk to local eateries, especially on Wednesdays, when the nearest in closed. As with many others in this part of the world, the general time for last orders seems to be 8 p.m. - so leave the house by 7.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This purpose-built guest house is really lovely. The rooms and en-suite bathrooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, the host is welcoming and attentive. The generous breakfast includes a lot of locally sourced produce and will set you up for the day whatever your plans may be. Gairloch itself is a lovely place and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is now a couple of weeks since we stayed at Loch View and appreciated the spaciousness available to guests using the MacKenzie room as we did. The hosts were welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was most enjoyable in this purpose - built facility. Loch View is a little ways out of town but that should not daunt the intending guest. Rooms are bright and airy, and a good night's sleep is achievable with no intrusive noise from traffic or other sources. While it is true that we have stayed at many a B & B on our present trip - some more lavish and others less so, Loch view offers down to earth excellent value for money and we would stay again if opportunity allowed.

Room Tip: MacKenzie room offers room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designmatters2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After miles of one-track-roads we never throught, that there will be such an luxurious B&B. Gairloch is a nice place to stay, specially if you like boat trips, so we spend here a night at Lochview B&B.

Lewis, the owner, is a nice host, he build this B&B specially for guests, so he doesn't live directly inside the B&B. The rooms are comfortable, very big and absolut clean, sometimes I thought that I'm at a hotel.

billard room, sauna, nice view, huge and fine breakfast - you get everything you want at Lochview B&B.
The only thing I sometimes thought was: "I miss the charming of a small, scottish B&B"

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gairloch hotels
0.6 mi away
Muldoanich Bed & Breakfast
Muldoanich Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 18 in Gairloch
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 18 in Gairloch
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Heatherdale Bed & Breakfast
Heatherdale Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 18 in Gairloch
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 41 Lonemore, Gairloch IV21 2DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lochview Bed & Breakfast Gairloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing