We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solas Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shieldaig Lodge(Gairloch)
US$417
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
US$153
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Torridon(Torridon)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Millcroft(Gairloch)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh an Eilean(Shieldaig)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
75
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful housetorridon mountainswelcoming hostsscottish highlandsbig sandsa wonderful stayfull scottish breakfastwarm welcomenight staycooked breakfastgraemelolasskyeviewslochfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed two nights here and loved the contemporary feel to the house, the eco friendly fixtures and great view. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast was served in the kitchen/ living room with the owners present and they were very welcoming and chatty. Breakfast was well cooked and coffee was prolific and excellent.
One comment: the room where one of us stayed had no mirror or drawers and the shower in the bathroom upstairs was for a very short person! But there was a lovely bath! The house is several miles outside the town of Gairloch, but the drive was easy and pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

One of the best b&bs I've ever stayed. Very tidy, clean, warm - and, most of all, very friendly. Isabelle and Graham go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. Staying there feels like visiting old friends. Would recommend this b&b to anyone visiting this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoshi_Anako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

5th August 2013. £60 per night
Isabelle and Graham's gorgeous Solas Bed & Breakfast is simply wonderful, and brilliant value for money.
Solas is one of the few B & B's in the area that will accept one night bookings.
Our ground floor room, (at the very end of the corridor), was spacious, tastefully decorated along clean Norwegian lines, and had fantastic views. Our room was light-filled with a big door that opened on to the lovely shared deck that overlooks the beautiful white sandy beach of 'Big Sand.' The spotlessly clean bathroom was compact, functional, and had a window overlooking the beach.
There is an excellent wall-mounted heater that warms the room in no time.
Isabelle and Graham put on a wonderful spread for breakfast the next morning. We felt so at home, and so enamoured by Isabelle and Graham, that we found it hard to drag ourselves away.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room at the very end of the corridor had the advantage of windows on one side and a big glass door to the shared deck on the other. Because we were at the end of the house, no other guests had need to walk past our room or on to the deck in front of our room. The bathroom is compact.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u7jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is one of the nicest places i have ever stayed!!! The house is beautifully kept with great attention paid to detail. Fresh milk for the tea and coffee n the room and a tin full of shortbread was a nice touch.The bed was comfy and it was very peaceful place to sleep The breakfast was cooked to order each morning and was just what you need to set yourself up for a days walking. Lastly Isabell and Graeme did everything they could to make me feel welcome in their home and if i could adopt a granny i would adopt Isabell:) Looking forward to my next visit:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

You are greeted by a warm welcome from Isabell to her stunning home! It's beautiful, the setting is beautiful! Isabell and her husband are lovely folk and are happy to chat to you and make you feel at home. A brief walk will take you down on to the shore and you get a great view of the mountains! The room all have a sea/mountain view and are really comfortable. Breakfast is yummy. I'm already looking forward to going back. A real gem of a bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews