We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant lunch”

The Steading Bistro
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Gairloch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$27
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come along and enjoy our wonderful Cafe BIstro, hot food served all day from 10am through to 9pm. We are fully licensed So you can enjoy a drink with you meal if you wish.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This small café attached to the museum serves good food in a pleasant environment. We enjoyed our selection from the menu which was well varied. The food was tasty and presented in an interesting manner.

Thank Mcb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorMays, Owner at The Steading Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your meal, we have tried to make our menu varied and interesting.
Thanks again
Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very family friendly restaurant with great and attentive staff. The custom tuna pizza was probably the best pizza I've ever had (and I've hade quite a few...).

Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorMays, Owner at The Steading Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review we enjoyed your company, and your young lad was no trouble at all.
We hope to see you again should you venture this way another time.
Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the sands camp site for 6 nights and ate at the steading 3 times. Loved the food, and the service was great. They were really good with my 4 year old son (who is a handful). Good value for money, all home cooked fresh food. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachielong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited the Steading on a (very) rainy day in early July as a family. It's right next to the Gairloch museum, just off the main road junction in Gairloch. It's a bistro type affair with a limited but high quality menu.

The kids had (delicious) pizza, whilst I had a smoked salmon salad. The service was good and the staff are very friendly. Prices are reasonable for the quality of food on offer (£6-£8 for a main course). I would certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lolaferrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorMays, Manager at The Steading Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your food during your visit to The Steading Bistro and were able to get a little reprieve from the rain, as you mention we are next to the museum which is also a great place to spend some time, especially on a rainy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Greeted with a warm welcome and a large selection of cakes on show to choose from. I opted for carrot cake and wasn't disappointed in the slightest. That and the cappuccino hit the spot perfectly. The meals look good, I'm looking forwards to being back to try some.

The place is done out in good taste and is a comfortable place to sit and watch the rain. The tables outside look like a great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine with a beer.

Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Conor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorMays, Manager at The Steading Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you Conor, your thoughts matter to us at The Steading Bistro both management and staff appreciate your comments.
Your always welcome and we hope to see you soon.
Connor Mays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steading Bistro also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Poolewe, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to The Steading Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing