We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
228
94
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
94
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitesea viewisle of skyehuge portionsboth nightsfamily hotelexcellent foodate herestaff were attentivewide selectionscampivisiting gairlochcooked to perfectionlovely hotelseafoodwester rossdining room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We have Stayed 5 times in the Myrtle over the past few years and have never ben let down by the service or the quality of the food. Sean and Anita and family provide a very friendly professional service, thoroughly recommend this hotel. The rooms are
clean, and attention to detail is good and the food is home cooked and plentiful
The sun porch is huge and a great place to view the wonderful location right on the
sea front !!
will be going back next year....

Room Tip: get a sea view room on the front its worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A great seafront position from which to enjoy the wildness (or otherwise) of the sea from the very lovely front sun room. A very warm welcome from the resident owners, a great sea view from the bedroom which was very comfortable with a great bed and lots of space. The bathroom was spotless. We ate in the restaurant with friends joining us one night and had an excellent meal. On our second day the rain was torrential in the afternoon and the hostess laid and lit the fire in the reception area which made for a lovely warm space to sit in comfy chairs and sofas. This is a hotel which we have overlooked in the many years we have stayed in and around Gairloch and we shall return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Seaview is lovely although slightly more expensive than a back room but worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed for one night while driving the Noth Coast 500, large room, well appointed. Great view from bedroom window. Food was excellent, breakfast kept us going all day. Friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have had dinner in the Myrtle on a number of times over the past few years and have never ben let down by the service or the quality of the food. Shaun and his team provide a very friendly services, thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 131Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Beautiful view from our room. The owner and all the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers and hope to be back.

Room Tip: Beautiful loch view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews