We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, Made the Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mynd Court

Luxurious super-king bed ensuring a great night's sleep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious super-king bed ensuring a great night's sleep.
Modern and comfortable living room with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Luxurious super-king bed ensuring a great night's sleep.
Modern and comfortable living room with wood burner
Private patio with outdoor seating, sun loungers and BBQ.
Winter walking weather
Curl up with a good book and the complimentary bottle of wine
Large bathroom with separate bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ginger192...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, Made the Holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This well equipped accommodation has everything that a holiday maker needs and more. Even sketching in the garden was enjoyable. I even had a days Gliding at the nearby club whilst I was there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
So pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with. Happy gliding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djhvet
buxton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent rental”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

fabulous rental I have to agree with the previous one i wrote, which was detailing the accessibility .

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your complimentary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidhR16...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent rental”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although this is not specifically advertised as a disabled accessible rental, the access is very easy for a normal wheelchair. The accommodation is all on one level, the doorways are wide enough for an average wheelchair and the owners are very friendly. The fittings are of a high quality and the whole place is well appointed, with everything you could want.
A degree of mobility is advisable as the bathroom does not have grab rails but as I said this is not a specific disabled let.
I would definitely recommend this for a break in a great area of the countryside for walkers, cyclists or drivers

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear David. Thank you for your kind words regarding our holiday annexe. So pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piers T
St Albans
2 reviews
“Awesome stay, 3rd time visit”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I cannot think of a better location, property or owners than Mynd Court enjoys. It really is as nice as the photos suggest, and the log burning stove is a gem (with an endless supply of logs).
Have just finished our third visit (similar time each of last two years) and the standard remains exemplary.

You'll get all the advice and support you require, but total privacy too.

Thank you so much for yet another fantastic stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind and much appreciated words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLP_Brist...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Mynd Court is superbly equipped, stylish and very comfortable.   We can think of nothing which the property lacks, and plenty which is above and beyond what is normally found in holiday accommodation.   The owners are very welcoming and helpful but at the same time unobtrusive.   We would have no hesitation at all in recommending this property and certainly plan to return.   

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much. A pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Home-from-Home in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Warm, welcoming and superbly equipped apartment. Helen & Ian are the most kind and considerate hosts - this is our second visit and we cannot praise the apartment and location highly enough. Peacefully situated yet within easy walking distance of Church Stretton town centre and with many local walks right from the doorstep. We look forward to returning next spring.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An unforgettable place”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our second visit to Mynd Court and enjoyed this stay every bit as much as we enjoyed the first. The apartment is spacious, light, beautifully furnished and equipped and spotlessly clean. Its position is extremely good too - a few minutes' walk in one direction and you are in the Cardingmill Valley, a few minutes' walk in the other direction and you are in the middle of Church Stretton. Helen and Ian are warm and welcoming hosts and have made Mynd Court somewhere very special.

As you can tell, we had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.