We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highlands Bed and Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently came up to Shropshire for a wedding and Alan and Lynn were superb hosts. We had to arrive slightly late, and of course were out late for the wedding, but this wasn't an issue and we were made to feel extremely welcome! The breakfasts were excellent and Lynn was even so kind as to iron our shirts! The rooms are spacious and bright with excellent en-suites and the property is in a perfect location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
127
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the 'worst' room - Magnolia, no balcony, no terrace . . . . . . just a panoramic window with views of the beautiful gardens and to the distant town and hills beyond. Attention to detail was microscopic, decorations and en-suite design superb and cleanliness - spotless. Alan and Lynn made us very welcome and the breakfasts were delicious. Eateries were recommended in town for the evening and with 5 warm sunny days out of six it was a relaxing break.
Alan and Lynn keep up the good work (and thank you for laughing at my jokes!)
NB some of yours were quite good as well !!!

C & M Wright

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Have just returned from an excellent long weekend break staying at Highlands B&B to celebrate mom's birthday. Our hosts Alan and Lynn couldn't have been more welcoming and the view from our spotlessly clean and very comfortable balcony room was a dream. Wish we had discovered this gem well before now and look forward to a return visit hopefully sometime soon. Julie & Ann

Room Tip: Can recommend the balcony room for its fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It is difficult to know how you would find a B & B that would offer more comfort and attention to detail. We were staying in the Primrose Room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful rear garden. Alan and Lynn went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our weekend stay for a cycling event in Church Strettton for us and our two adult sons.
Jo and Nigel

Room Tip: All rooms are of a similar high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eynsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have just recently returned from a marvellous weekend at Highlands. Both Alan and Lynn are charming and excellent hosts who gave us a very welcome cup of tea having just travelled by train from London. The rooms are very spacious and light with more than adequate niceties including a mini fridge in which fresh milk was kept and NO UHT. Excellent breakfast with fresh hot toast and freshly brewed coffee. On the morning we left Alan drove us to the station at no charge - What more do you want! Thank you. Very highly recommended

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The two ladies from Pembrokeshire recently stayed at this lovely establishment. We received a wonderful welcome, great hospitality, nice accommodation with superb breakfast and we highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karin354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in the Primrose Room recently, it was really lovely. Alan and Lynne are very welcoming hosts and couldn't do enough for us, including endless rounds of toast for my husband at breakfast!! We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Stretton
0.9 mi away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
242 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
763 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
880 reviews
4.4 mi away
Affcot Lodge
Affcot Lodge
#16 of 22 in Church Stretton
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mountain Edge Shropshire Lodges & Camping Pods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highlands Bed and Breakfast
Address: Highlands Hazler Road, Church Stretton SY6 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Highlands Bed And Breakfast Church Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing