We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway in a perfect area”
other travellers have booked this property
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
New sail shades ensure privacy and provide some weather protection Superking (6ft wide) bed and shower room beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
210 reviews
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
New sail shades ensure privacy and provide some weather protection
Superking (6ft wide) bed and shower room beyond
Bedroom area feels separate from rest of the lodge
Kitchen units, large sink and Smeg fridge
Oak table and comfortable leather sofa in the lounge area
The Hobbit stove in gorgeous gun metal finish gives real ambience (free logs and kindling)
Hot tub with colour changing LED lights, waterfall and jets
Outdoor bbq and Indian firepit with views to the town
Entrance and deck area is completely private from the main house
The town and hills are enchanting when the clouds descend
Burway Hill beyond the town from outside the lodge
Enjoying the fireworks over town from the firepit area
Floor plan
The sun setting beautifully to silhouette Burway Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 210 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway in a perfect area”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We went for my partners birthday, we have had brilliant contact from the owners (Sara & Mark) from booking onwards - including on the day. We had lovely peace and quiet throughout our stay and complete privacy - the cleaners are brilliant and you can talk as little or as much as you want. We found it a relaxing getaway in a little town with a lot to give.

Very close to shops and Co-op, train with mainline links to Wales and Manchester. We drove but catching a train is ideal.

We had everything to hand at the Lodge and anything we needed we quickly got!

We would recommend this to anyone - we're defiantly returning just try and stop us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerilizmo...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I took my gf here for her Birthday for a surprise long weekend. The cabin was brilliant, had everything we needed. Great secluded cabin. Host Sara greeted us when we arrived and was helpful throughout our stay. Hot tub was a great addition, we used it every day. Town is within walking distance. Cabin is great as there is the option to stay in and cook, or get a takeaway. TV with Netflix, iplayer etc. also a nice touch. We'd definitely come back. Thank you :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemskeeps...
Bedworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing treat”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Larches Retreat for my wife's birthday, as a get away from our young kids for 2 nights. Well, we weren't disappointed! Sara met us upon our arrival and gave us all the information we needed, she was on hand if we needed anything else - but we didn't, so we didn't see her unfortunately again. The cabin was perfect, it was clean, well equipped and luxurious- the hot tub was an amazing add d treat, which we used every day. Thank you for having us and we have recommended you to all our friends - most of them are parents, who need a break Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect couples hideaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the long Easter weekend, having previously stayed in the oaks retreat, I can say the Larches is just as perfect! Every little detail has been thought about, from the mood lights on the decking to the hot tub. The log cabin is cosy, but luxurious at the same time, and perfect for couples wanting to escape to the peace and quiet of Shropshire. Sara and Mark were lovely and warm but leaving you to your privacy at the same time. Perfect place to stay with perfect hosts!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect break away”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were over the moon with the larches perfect location and stunning views of church stretton. Complete privacy made us forget that shops and an amazing Indian were only a short walk away.
Hot tub and a glass of processco with a fire pit for a barbeque made for an amazing couple of nights. Thank you Mark and Sarah !!
Highly recommended,
we will definitely be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing